What is a No Income Personal Loan?

Whether you identify as unemployed, self-employed, student, or have difficulty obtaining requisite paperwork, there are still options for financial assistance. Also referred to as easy apply loans and non-income proof loans, no income personal loans could be your ticket to gaining some flexibility while you build your personal financial profile. Our analysts have outlined some information and considerations you should take when deciding if a no income loan is right for you.

Table of Contents

What Are Some Features of No Income Personal Loan Plans?

Most no income personal loan plans offered in Hong Kong are designed with the loan recipient’s status in mind. Whether you are an overseas worker or foreign domestic helper residing in employers’ quarters or are recently unemployed and looking for new work opportunities, there are plans that can suit your lifestyle and needs.

No Income Personal Loans Might Benefit You If You Are:
  • A post-secondary or university student
  • Self-employed
  • Recently unemployed
  • Looking for work
  • An overseas worker
  • A foreign domestic helper
  • A recent immigrant of Hong Kong

When choosing the right plan for yourself, however, you should be aware of the various differences between personal loan packages and choose accordingly.

If you can, in fact, provide proof of income, consider checking out our assessment of the best personal loan and best low income personal loan options in Hong Kong.

No Income Loan Features: Maximum Amounts, Interest Rates, and Loan Tenor

The maximum amount you can borrow depends on the plan you choose. Although amounts vary—for instance, HBSC offers up to HK$1,500,000 while Promise offers a fixed amount of HK$2,000—the total will depend on your application and consultation.

If you borrow money, consider how the loan amount contrasts with the interest rate and repayment tenor. Most non-income proof loans have flexible repayment tenor, some up to 60 months, but carry higher interest rates than those of traditional schemes. Be sure to pay attention to this. It’s important to prioritize a low interest rate or APR if you aren't confident in the stability of your future income. Our guide to personal loans helps to define each of these terms.

Most no income and easy loan schemes charge no handling fee for a consultation, and make funds available through either 24 hour or instant approval. For as easy it is to apply for and receive a loan, you need to do your due diligence. Make a plan of paying a loan back before you decide to take one out. Remember that you must pay back whatever amount and accrued interest you owe.

No Income Loans Offered in Hong Kong by Amount and Rate

LenderLoan Amounts OfferedLoan TenorInterest Rate
CashingPro No Income Proof LoanHK$5,000 to HK$200,000Flexible (you can repay freely within 60 months)Minimum monthly flat rate: 0.59%
HSBC Personal Instalment LoanUp to HK$1,500,000Choice of repayment method from 6 months to 60 monthsMonthly flat rate as low as 0.09%; APR as low as 2.02%
HY Credit Loan ProgrammeVaries by application; apply online for a consultationFlexible repayment arrangements, ranging from one month to 20 yearsN/A
MoneySmart Fixed LoanVaries by application; apply online for a consultationMinimum of 3 months; maximum of 60 monthsActual interest rate will not exceed 60% of the annual interest rate; rate varies by application
Promise Emergency LoanFixed amount of HK$2,000Repayment period varies from 3 to 84 monthsAnnual interest rate varies from a minimum of 4.49% to a maximum of 59.26%
UA Finance "NO SHOW" Personal LoanVaries by application; apply online for a consultationMinimum of 3 months; maximum of 60 monthsMaximum annual rate: 48%
WeLend No-Doc LoanVaries by application; apply online for a consultationVaries by application; apply online for a consultationN/A
ZeroFinance X Wallet LoanYou can borrow as little as HK$1,000; higher amounts will depend on applicationPay back within a period of 24 monthsDaily interest of HK$0.25 for every HK$1,000 borrowed
LenderLoan Amounts OfferedLoan TenorInterest Rate
CashingProHK$5,000 to HK$200,000Within 60 monthsMinimum monthly flat rate: 0.59%
HSBC Up to HK$1,500,0006 to 60 monthsMonthly flat rate as low as 0.09%; APR as low as 2.02%
HYVaries by application1 month to 20 yearsN/A
MoneySmartVaries by application3 to 60 monthsActual rate < 60% of the annual interest rate; varies by application
Promise Fixed amount: HK$2,0003 to 84 monthsAnnual rate: 4.49% to 59.26%
UA FinanceVaries by application3 to 60 monthsMaximum annual rate: 48%
WeLend Varies by applicationVaries by applicationN/A
ZeroFinance $1,000+Within 24 monthsDaily interest: HK$0.25 for every HK$1,000 borrowed

What Do I Need to Apply for a No Income Loan?

The requirements to qualify for non-income proof loans in Hong Kong differ by lender. As the name suggests, no income loans will not require you to provide initial proof of income and in most cases will lend without proof of employment.

You will, however, need to verify some information during your initial consultation. Although the lending requirements are not uniform across the board, most lenders require a source of identification in the form of a Hong Kong ID card and a bank account to facilitate the transfer of funds. Lenders such as UA Finance, MoneySmart, and Promise do not specify bank requirements. If you have no bank account at a licensed bank in Hong Kong, seek an immediate consultation to find out what can be done for you.

Our analysts have compiled a chart of major loan providers below, along with individual plans’ requirements for documentation and income or residential status:

Application Requirements for Major No Income Loan Programmes

LenderPersonal IdentificationAddress / Proof of ResidenceHong Kong Bank AccountProof of Employment
CashingPro No Income Proof LoanYes, you will need a Hong Kong ID card to prove permanent residenceYesYes, you will need an account with any licensed bank in Hong KongYes
HSBC Personal Instalment LoanYes; must be 18 years or olderNoYes, you must have an HSBC bank accountNo, as long as you have maintained an automatic payroll account with HSBC for more than one month
HY Credit Loan ProgrammeNo, even Mainland China residents are encouraged to applyYes, address proof within two monthsYesNo, however income and/or payroll records must be provided within three months
MoneySmart Fixed LoanYes; must be 18 years or olderNoNoNo
Promise Emergency LoanYes, you will need a Hong Kong ID cardNoNoNo
UA Finance "NO SHOW" Personal LoanNoNoNoNo
WeLend No-Doc LoanYesYesYesNo
ZeroFinance X Wallet LoanYes, you will need a Hong Kong ID card and be aged 18 years or olderNoYes, you will need a bank account so that funds can be directly depositedNo
LenderPersonal IdentificationAddress / Proof of ResidenceHong Kong Bank AccountProof of Employment
CashingPro Yes, you will need a Hong Kong ID card to prove permanent residenceYesYes, you will need an account with any licensed bank in Hong KongYes
HSBC Yes; must be 18 years or olderNoYes, you must have an HSBC bank accountNo, as long as you have maintained an automatic payroll account with HSBC for more than one month
HY No, even Mainland China residents are encouraged to applyYes, address proof within two monthsYesNo, however income and/or payroll records must be provided within three months
MoneySmart Yes; must be 18 years or olderNoNoNo
Promise Yes, you will need a Hong Kong ID cardNoNoNo
UA Finance NoNoNoNo
WeLend YesYesYesNo
ZeroFinance Yes, you will need a Hong Kong ID card and be aged 18 years or olderNoYes, you will need a bank account so that funds can be directly depositedNo

Are No Income Loans the Same as Non-Means-Tested Loans?

You may have heard of a non-means-tested loan, which is not quite the same as a no income proof loan. The primary difference between the two is that no income proof loans can be provided to anyone by private companies, whereas non-means-tested loans are available only to students through government programmes.

Offered by the Student Finance Office of the Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency (WFSFAA), the non-means-tested loan scheme for full-time tertiary students (NLSFT) and extended non-means-tested loan scheme (ENLS) are available to full-time students of accredited post-secondary and tertiary level academic institutions in Hong Kong. Check out the WFSFAA website to learn more about government programmes and financial assistance schemes for students.

Now that you have learned about the basics of no income loans and the qualities of some major loan plans offered in Hong Kong, you should decide whether taking out an easy apply loan is the right financial decision for yourself. Recall that no income proof loans typically yield higher interest rates and more rigid maximum amounts than traditional personal loans. A no income loan should only be taken out if you are confident that you’ll be able to pay back the amount within the designated time period.

If you are close to securing a new job and need quick cash to help with current expenses, a no income loan might make the most sense to provide you with immediate financial relief. Likewise, if you are paid in cash or are an immigrant in the process of obtaining documentation, the flexibility of easy apply loan plans may fulfil your needs. Regardless of your situation, if the above information resonates with you, it doesn’t hurt to contact a lender and seek a free consultation to find out if a no income loan is right for you.

For anything else you might want to know about loans in Hong Kong, our loans page is here to serve as a resource for you.

黄奭彤

黄奭彤 (Seaton Huang) is a Junior Research Analyst covering consumer finance products in Hong Kong. As an alumnus of Columbia University (M.A., 2020), Northeastern University (B.A., 2019), and a former Fulbright Fellow at Shaanxi Normal University (2018), he has significant academic and analytical expertise in the economic and political terrains of China, Hong Kong, and Asia Pacific. His past research has concerned the socioeconomic effects of mobile payment systems in China and the efficacy of China's Belt and Road Initiative in Central Asia, among other poignant topics in contemporary Asia.

免入息私人貸款是什麼?

失業或自僱人士、學生及其他無法提供貸款所需文件的人士亦有辦法獲取經濟支援。免入息私人貸款又稱易借貸款或免入息證明貸款,為您的個人財務管理增添靈活選項。為幫助您決定是否應該申請免入息貸款,我們的分析師匯總了相關資訊和重要考慮事項。

目錄

免入息貸款計劃有什麼特點?

香港大多數免入息私人貸款在制定時就充分考慮了借款人的狀況。無論您是外國員工、住在僱主家中的外籍家務助理,亦或是最近失業並正在尋找工作機會的人士,總有一款計劃能貼合您的生活方式和需求。

免入息私人貸款可使以下人士受益:
  • 大專學生
  • 自僱人士
  • 失業人士
  • 求職者
  • 海外員工
  • 外籍家務助理
  • 香港新移民

選擇計劃時,您應先了解各款私人貸款產品有何不同,在此基礎之上做選擇。

若您可以提供入息證明,則不妨考慮我們評選出的香港最佳私人貸款 以及最佳低入息私人貸款

免入息貸款的特點:最高貸款額、利率及還款期

您所能申請到的最高貸款額取決於您選擇何種計劃。最高貸款額各有不同,比如,滙豐提供的貸款額最高可達HK$1,500,000,而邦民日本財務則提供固定HK$2,000額度的貸款,銀行會基於您的申請和狀況決定貸款額度。

借款時,須綜合比對貸款額和利率及還款期。免入息證明貸款的還款期極具彈性,有些甚至長達60個月,但其利率比傳統貸款計劃高,所以請務必注意這點。如果您不確定未來收入是否穩定,那選擇最低的利率或實際年利率則至關重要。我們撰寫的私人貸款指引可以幫助您了解這些財務概念。

免入息貸款和易借貸款計劃通常都不收取咨詢費,24小時之內或即時就可獲批貸款。雖然申請及獲批貸款極其簡便,但您須自行做審慎調查。貸款前先制定還款計劃。請注意,您需要償還所欠貸款及應累算利息。

基於貸款額和利率比較香港的免入息貸款

貸款機構貸款金額還款期利率
Cashing Pro 免入息貸款HK$5,000至HK$200,000靈活(60個月內靈活還款)最低月平息: 0.59%
滙豐「萬應錢」私人分期貸款最高 HK$1,500,000還款期由6個月至60個月不等月平息低至0.09%;實際年利率低至2.02%
迅興信貸貸款計劃 因應申請人而不同;可申請網上咨詢還款方案靈活,還款期由1個月至20年不等N/A
MoneySmart定額私人貸款 因應申請人而不同;可申請網上咨詢最短3個月;最長60 個月實際利率不超過年利率的60%;利率因應申請人而不同
邦民日本財務「急轉錢」定額HK$2,000還款期由3個月至84個月不等年利率為4.49% 至59.26%
亞洲聯合財務「NO SHOW」私人貸款因應申請人而不同;可於網上咨詢咨詢最短3個月;最長60 個月最高年利率:48%
WeLend免文件貸款因應申請人而不同;可於網上咨詢因應申請人而不同;可於網上咨詢N/A
ZeroFinance X Wallet 貸款最低貸款額為HK$1,000,HK$1,000以上貸款額度因應申請人而不同24個月內清償對於 每 HK$$1,000貸款,每日利息為HK$$0.25
貸款機構貸款金額還款期利率
Cashing Pro 免入息貸款HK$5,000至HK$200,000靈活(60個月內靈活還款)最低月平息: 0.59%
滙豐「萬應錢」私人分期貸款最高 HK$1,500,000還款期由6個月至60個月不等月平息低至0.09%;實際年利率低至2.02%
迅興信貸貸款計劃 因應申請人而不同;可申請網上咨詢還款方案靈活,還款期由1個月至20年不等N/A
MoneySmart定額私人貸款 因應申請人而不同;可申請網上咨詢最短3個月;最長60 個月實際利率不超過年利率的60%;利率因應申請人而不同
邦民日本財務「急轉錢」定額HK$2,000還款期由3個月至84個月不等年利率為4.49% 至59.26%
亞洲聯合財務「NO SHOW」私人貸款因應申請人而不同;可於網上咨詢咨詢最短3個月;最長60 個月最高年利率:48%
WeLend免文件貸款因應申請人而不同;可於網上咨詢因應申請人而不同;可於網上咨詢N/A
ZeroFinance X Wallet 貸款最低貸款額為HK$1,000,HK$1,000以上貸款額度因應申請人而不同24個月內清償對於 每 HK$$1,000貸款,每日利息為HK$$0.25

免入息貸款的申請資格?

香港各間貸款機構均設有不同的免入息證明貸款申請資格。正如字面上的意思,免入息貸款意味著申請人毋須遞交入息證明,大多情況下也無須提供僱主證明。

但是,在首次咨詢時,機構需驗證您的個人資料。儘管要求各不相同,但大多數貸款機構要求申請人提供香港身份證等身份驗證資料,以及可用於收款的銀行戶口。亞洲聯合財務、MoneySmart及邦民日本財務等貸款機構並未設銀行戶口要求。若申請人未有香港持牌銀行的戶口,則可立即咨詢並了解具體操作步驟。

我們的分析師編撰了以下主要貸款機構表格,及其私人貸款計劃的相關證明、入息或住址要求:

主要免入息貸款計劃的申請要求

貸款機構身份證明住址/居住地證明香港銀行戶口僱主證明
Cashing Pro 免入息貸款是,須有香港身份證以證明永久居住身份是,須有香港持牌銀行戶口
滙豐「萬應錢」私人分期貸款是,須年滿18歲是,須有滙豐銀行戶口否,需擁有經滙豐自動轉賬支薪戶口超過1個月
迅興信貸貸款計劃否,中國內地居民亦可申請是,最近2個月內之住址證明否,最近3個月內之入息證明及銀行出糧記錄
MoneySmart定額私人貸款是,須年滿18歲
邦民日本財務「急轉錢」是,須有香港身份證
亞洲聯合財務「NO SHOW」私人貸款
WeLend免文件貸款
ZeroFinance X Wallet貸款是,須有香港身份證且年滿18歲是,須提供銀行戶口以便轉賬
貸款機構身份證明住址/居住地證明香港銀行戶口僱主證明
Cashing Pro 免入息貸款是,須有香港身份證以證明永久居住身份是,須有香港持牌銀行戶口
滙豐「萬應錢」私人分期貸款是,須年滿18歲是,須有滙豐銀行戶口否,需擁有經滙豐自動轉賬支薪戶口超過1個月 迅興信貸貸款計劃否,中國內地居民亦可申請是,最近2個月內之住址證明否,最近3個月內之入息證明及銀行出糧記錄 MoneySmart定額私人貸款是,須年滿18歲
邦民日本財務「急轉錢」是,須有香港身份證
亞洲聯合財務「NO SHOW」私人貸款
WeLend免文件貸款
ZeroFinance X Wallet貸款是,須有香港身份證且年滿18歲是,須提供銀行戶口以便轉賬

免入息貸款與免入息審查貸款是否一樣?

您或許也曾聽說過免入息審查貸款,它與免入息證明貸款並不一樣。其主要差別在於所有人都可申請私人機構的免入息貸款,但免入息審查貸款則是政府為資助學生推出的計劃。

在職家庭及學生資助事務處的學生資助處推出「全日制大專學生免入息審查貸款計劃」及「擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃」,為在香港修讀指定專上或全日制教育課程的學生提供貸款。請參考在職家庭及學生資助事務處網址,以了解更多針對學生的政府計劃及財政資助計劃。

既然您已大致了解免入息貸款的基本概念及香港的主要貸款計劃,接下來不妨考慮是否該申請易借貸款。溫馨提示:相較於傳統私人貸款,免入息證明貸款的利率通常更高,最高貸款額通常受限。若要申請免入息貸款,請確認您能在指定期限內償還款項。

假如您即將入職,急需一筆錢負擔目前的開支,免入息貸款可為您提供即時財政支援,是個不錯的選擇。同樣地,如果您通常獲得現金出糧,或是正在申請香港身份,靈活的易借貸款可能可滿足您的需求。無論如何,若上述內容對您有啟發,您不妨聯絡貸款機構,免費咨詢以了解免入息貸款是否適合您。

如需了解香港的其他貸款,可轉至我們的 貸款頁面 參閱更多內容。

Kevin Schwartz

Kevin is a Junior Research Analyst at ValueChampion specialising in credit cards in Hong Kong. He previously worked for the U.S. Congress as a Legislative Fellow as well as in international education in Beijing. He holds a B.A. in International Studies and Chinese from the College of the Holy Cross and received multiple scholarships for Chinese language studies, including the State Department Critical Language Scholarship.