Direct Spot Brokerage Account: Broad Market Access and No Fee IPO Subscription

Direct Spot Brokerage Account: Broad Market Access and No Fee IPO Subscription

Invest in A-Shares, HK Stocks, US Stocks and IPOs with 1 Account

Good for

  • Beginner traders looking for investing demos
  • People looking to invest in a range of products with one account

Bad for

  • Consumers looking for no fee trading
  • Investors who want renowned customer service

Editor's Rating

3.5/5.0

Direct Spot Brokerage Account is a good choice for investors of all experience levels. Investors can diversify their portfolio across products from the US, Hong Kong and China for moderate commissions rates. Newer investors can leverage the free demo trading platform to familiarise themselves with markets while expert traders enjoy seamless access to IPOs and other advanced products.

Summary of Direct Spot Brokerage Account
Competitive commissions and broad market access
Convenient demo trading platform for beginners
Easy IPO Access
Promotions:
  • New customers receive discounted commission fee of HK$15 per trade during promotion period , end date 31 December 2021
  • Receive 1 free month of Quamnet Subscription Service or Xiaomi Wireless power Bank w/ 1st transaction of HK$10,000 or more , end date 31 December 2021
  • , end date

Table of Contents

What Makes Direct Spot Brokerage Account Stand Out to Investors

Direct Spot stands out for offering a wide variety of stocks, ETFs, and advanced trading products in one account. Consumers can trade US stocks, HK stocks, and A-Shares through the Direct Spot 4in1 app. While Direct Spot account holders pay a relatively high minimum commission for these stocks, there is no platform fee on transactions.

Expert traders can make use of several advanced trading products with Direct Spot. Direct Spot utilizes the same infrastructure of China Tonghai Securities to provide execution and clearing services for most major global futures including HKFE, CME Group, Singapore Exchange (SGX), EURONEXT, Hang Seng Index (HKEX), Mini-NASDAQ Index (CME) and more. With a margin account, you can trade 90% on margin to enhance your investing power.

Beginners can open a demo account with Direct Spot and familiarise themselves with trading and before investing real money. While this is a great feature, beginner investors should also prioritise fees and commissions associated with a securities account. Direct Spot has a US$13.80 minimum commission fee for trading US stocks and an HK$30 commission for HK stocks, which is relatively high. By comparison, SoFi Hong Kong brokerage account has no commissions for US and HK Stocks, which will significantly improve your return on investment over time.

Conclusion

Direct Spot Brokerage Account offers a diverse range of advanced trading products and access to international markets. This securities account also has no minimum initial deposit to open an account, aside from the government-mandated HK$10,000 deposit. While Direct Spot offers many investment opportunities, the account’s relatively high minimum commissions make it less attractive to average consumers looking for affordable access to mainstream trading.

Investment Opportunities with Direct Spot Brokerage Account

Direct Spot Brokerage Account brokerage account holders can trade a large variety of financial products, including:

  • HK stocks
  • US stocks
  • A-Shares
  • IPO
  • ETFs
  • Fund
  • Options
  • Futures
  • Margin trading

Direct Spot offers more market access and financial products than most brokerages in Hong Kong, but there are other choices to consider. Experienced investors can enjoy the greatest access to international stocks and ETFs with Saxo Markets, which offers financial products from 36 exchanges worldwide. However, Saxo’s fees for trading HK stocks are significantly higher than with a Direct Spot Brokerage Account. Read our review of the best online brokerages in Hong Kong to find the best choice for you.

Direct Spot Brokerage Account Fees

Direct Spot Brokerage Account has high minimum commissions for trading HK stocks, US stocks and AAstocks. However, the commission rates are relatively low, so investors who invest significant sums of money per trade and exceed the minimum commission amount can benefit from lower fees when compared to other securities accounts.

Commissions and Platform Fees


Market/Product
Min. CommissionCommission Rate
HK StocksHK$300.05%
US StocksUS$13.80.138%
AASharesCN¥300.05%

Direct Spot Brokerage Account Eligibility Requirements: How Do I Apply?

Consider this if you want to trade HK stocks, US Stocks and A-Shares with one account

Investors can open a Direct Spot Brokerage Account online with no opening fee. To apply, make sure you meet the following requirements and have the proper forms prepared:

Eligibility Requirements:

  • 18 years or older
  • Hong Kong Permanent Identity Card
  • Proof of residential address within the last 3 months
  • HK$10,000 government-mandated initial deposit
  • You are ultimate instruction originator or beneficial owner of the Account
  • You are the tax resident of single Jurisdiction of Residence

Once you are approved, you can download the Direct Spot 4in1 app on your smartphone and begin investing.

How Does Direct Spot Brokerage Account Compare Against Other Brokerage Accounts?

Read our comparisons of the Direct Spot Brokerage Account brokerage account with other brokerage accounts in Hong Kong and determine the best for you. For more analysis, read our full review of the best brokerage accounts in Hong Kong.

Direct Spot Brokerage Account v. SoFi Hong Kong
  • Min. Commission Fee Hong Kong Stocks: HK$0
  • Min. Commission Fee US Stocks: US$0
  • Min. Commission Fee A-Shares: N/A
SoFi Hong Kong is the cheapest brokerage account for investors looking to trade US and Hong Kong stocks and ETFs. It has no commissions or platform fees for US and HK stocks.


Direct Spot Brokerage Account offers A-Shares and more advanced products in addition to US and HK stocks. However, for everyday investors looking for no commission trading, SoFi Hong Kong is a more affordable choice.

Direct Spot Brokerage Account v. uSMART Securities
  • HK Commission: 0.03%
  • HK Platform Fee: HK$12/order
  • US Commission : US$0
  • US Platform Fee: 0.5% (min US$1.5)
  • A-Shares Commission (min.): 0.02% (CN¥5)
  • A-Shares Platform Fee: 12CN¥/order
uSMART Securities is a great brokerage firm for investors looking to trade US stocks, Hong Kong stocks and A-Shares at a relatively low cost. uSMART’s minimum commission fees are significantly lower than Direct Spot’s fees, and you can choose between two different fee structures for platform fees. Finally, investors can use uSMART’s AI-powered smart ranking tools to make informed decisions before making trades.
Direct Spot Brokerage Account v. SoFi Hong Kong
  • Min. Commission Fee Hong Kong Stocks: HK$0
  • Min. Commission Fee US Stocks: US$0
  • Min. Commission Fee A-Shares: N/A
SoFi Hong Kong is the cheapest brokerage account for investors looking to trade US and Hong Kong stocks and ETFs. It has no commissions or platform fees for US and HK stocks.


Direct Spot Brokerage Account offers A-Shares and more advanced products in addition to US and HK stocks. However, for everyday investors looking for no commission trading, SoFi Hong Kong is a more affordable choice.

Direct Spot Brokerage Account v. uSMART Securities
  • HK Commission: 0.03%
  • HK Platform Fee: HK$12/order
  • US Commission : US$0
  • US Platform Fee: 0.5% (min US$1.5)
  • A-Shares Commission (min.): 0.02% (CN¥5)
  • A-Shares Platform Fee: 12CN¥/order
uSMART Securities is a great brokerage firm for investors looking to trade US stocks, Hong Kong stocks and A-Shares at a relatively low cost. uSMART’s minimum commission fees are significantly lower than Direct Spot’s fees, and you can choose between two different fee structures for platform fees. Finally, investors can use uSMART’s AI-powered smart ranking tools to make informed decisions before making trades.
Kevin Schwartz

Kevin is a Junior Research Analyst at ValueChampion specialising in credit cards in Hong Kong. He previously worked for the U.S. Congress as a Legislative Fellow as well as in international education in Beijing. He holds a B.A. in International Studies and Chinese from the College of the Holy Cross and received multiple scholarships for Chinese language studies, including the State Department Critical Language Scholarship.

Direct Spot證券戶口:交易市場範圍廣、新股認購豁免手續費

Direct Spot證券戶口:交易市場範圍廣、新股認購豁免手續費

以一個戶口,即可投資A股、港股、美股及新股

較適合

  • 想要模擬交易的投資新手
  • 希望以一個戶口買賣多種產品的人士

較不適合

  • 尋求免費交易的消費者
  • 尋求優質客戶支援服務的投資者

Editor's Rating

3.5/5.0

無論投資者經驗如何,Direct Spot證券戶口都是一個不錯的選擇。投資者能以較實惠的佣金比例,交易美國、香港及中國市場的金融產品,從而豐富投資組合。投資新手可利用免費的模擬交易平台,熟悉市場情況;而投資高手則可輕鬆認購新股及投資其他高級產品。

Direct Spot證券戶口一覽
佣金實惠、市場範圍廣闊
為新手打造方便易用的模擬交易平台
輕鬆認購新股
優惠:
  • 新客戶於推廣期內可享每筆交易HK$15的佣金優惠, 截止日期為2021年12月31日
  • 存入首筆等值HK$10,000交易款項,可獲「小米無線充電寶」1部及1個月Quamnet 10大熱門股智能捕捉器

目錄

Direct Spot證券戶口的過人之處

只需一個戶口,即可交易多元化的股票、交易所買賣基金及高級交易產品,這是Direct Spot證券戶口的最大優勢。消費者可以透過「Direct Spot 4in1」應用程式,交易美股、港股及A股。雖然Direct Spot向戶口持有人收取數額較高的最低佣金,但交易平台費用全免。

專家級投資者不妨充分利用Direct Spot的各類高級投資產品。依託中國通海國際金融的架構,Direct Spot能為全球大部分主要期貨提供執行及清算服務,包括香港期貨交易所、芝加哥商業交易所、新加坡交易所、泛歐交易所、恒生指數公司、小型納斯達克指數等。保證金(孖展)戶口的持有人更可獲90%的融資比率,令投資能力大增。

投資新手可於Direct Spot開立模擬戶口,在投入真金白銀之前先熟悉交易過程。雖然這個功能非常不錯,但新手在選擇戶口時,應當優先考慮股票戶口的費用及佣金問題。Direct Spot的美股交易佣金最低為US$13.80,港股交易佣金則為HK$30,均屬市面較高水平。相較之下,SoFi Hong Kong戶口豁免美股及港股交易佣金,長遠來看,能令閣下獲得更豐厚的收益。

結論

Direct Spot證券戶口提供多元化的高級交易產品及國際市場的投資服務。除了政府規定的 HK$10,000存款之外,此戶口不設最低開戶存款額。雖然Direct Spot能提供豐富的投資產品,但其最低佣金相對較高,對於希望以實惠價格投資主流交易市場的普通消費者而言,吸引力有限。

Direct Spot證券戶口的投資產品

Direct Spot為戶口持有人提供眾多金融產品的交易服務,包括:

  • 港股
  • 美股
  • A股
  • 新股認購
  • 交易所買賣基金
  • 基金
  • 期權
  • 期貨
  • 保證金(孖展)交易

相較本港多數交易平台,Direct Spot提供更廣泛的交易市場及金融產品,但另一些戶口亦值得閣下考慮。例如,盛寶金融戶口提供全球36間交易所的金融產品交易服務,為全港之最,令有經驗的投資者能於廣闊的國際市場投資股票及買賣所交易基金。不過,盛寶金融的港股交易費用顯著高於Direct Spot證券戶口。參閱我們關於香港最佳網上證券戶口的評論,以找到最適合閣下的選擇。

Direct Spot證券戶口費用

Direct Spot證券戶口對港股、美股及A股交易設有較高的最低佣金,但佣金的比例相對較低。因此,若投資者每筆交易數額較大,能夠超過最低佣金的門檻,即可享受比其他戶口更低的費用。

港股交易佣金及平台費


市場/產品
最低佣金佣金比例
港股HK$300.05%
美股US$13.80.138%
A股CN¥300.05%

Direct Spot證券戶口申請資格:如何申請?

Consider this if 閣下希望透過同一個戶口交易港股、美股及A股

投資者可於網上申請開立Direct Spot證券戶口,開戶費用全免。申請時,請確保自身滿足以下條件,並填好相應的表格:

申請資格:

  • 年滿18歲
  • 持有香港永久性身份證
  • 提供最近3個月的住址證明
  • 存入政府規定的HK$10,000開戶存款額
  • 閣下是戶口的指示最初發起人或實際權益擁有人
  • 閣下是唯一居留司法管轄區的稅務居民

申請獲批後,閣下即可於流動電話下載「Direct Spot 4in1」應用程式,並開始投資。

Direct Spot證券戶口與其他戶口之比較

請參閱Direct Spot證券戶口與香港其他戶口的比較分析,以找到最適合閣下的選擇。欲了解更詳盡的分析,可參閱我們關於香港最佳證券戶口的完整評論

Direct Spot證券戶口 vs. SoFi Hong Kong戶口
  • 港股最低佣金:HK$0
  • 美股最低佣金:US$0
  • A股最低佣金:N/A
SoFi Hong Kong是費用最低的美股、港股及交易所買賣基金交易戶口,美股、港股交易的佣金及平台費全免。


在美股、港股之外,Direct Spot證券戶口亦提供A股交易服務,以及更高級的產品。不過,對於尋求免佣金交易的普通消費者而言,SoFi Hong Kong戶口是更實惠的選擇。

Direct Spot證券戶口 vs. 盈立證券戶口
  • 港股佣金:0.03%
  • 港股平台費:每筆HK$12
  • 美股佣金:US$0
  • 美股平台費:0.5%(最低US$1.5)
  • A股最低佣金:0.02%(CN¥5)
  • A股平台費:每筆CN¥12
盈立證券對於希望以較低成本交易美股、港股及A股的投資者而言,是個不錯的選擇。其最低佣金顯著低於Direct Spot的費用,投資者更可在兩種平台費收費計劃中選擇其一。另外,投資者可以利用盈立證券由AI驅動的評分工具,為交易作出明智選擇。
Direct Spot證券戶口 vs. SoFi Hong Kong戶口
  • 港股最低佣金:HK$0
  • 美股最低佣金:US$0
  • A股最低佣金:N/A
SoFi Hong Kong是費用最低的美股、港股及交易所買賣基金交易戶口,美股、港股交易的佣金及平台費全免。


在美股、港股之外,Direct Spot證券戶口亦提供A股交易服務,以及更高級的產品。不過,對於尋求免佣金交易的普通消費者而言,SoFi Hong Kong戶口是更實惠的選擇。

Direct Spot證券戶口 vs. 盈立證券戶口
  • 港股佣金:0.03%
  • 港股平台費:每筆HK$12
  • 美股佣金:US$0
  • 美股平台費:0.5%(最低US$1.5)
  • A股最低佣金:0.02%(CN¥5)
  • A股平台費:每筆CN¥12
盈立證券對於希望以較低成本交易美股、港股及A股的投資者而言,是個不錯的選擇。其最低佣金顯著低於Direct Spot的費用,投資者更可在兩種平台費收費計劃中選擇其一。另外,投資者可以利用盈立證券由AI驅動的評分工具,為交易作出明智選擇。
Kevin Schwartz

Kevin is a Junior Research Analyst at ValueChampion specialising in credit cards in Hong Kong. He previously worked for the U.S. Congress as a Legislative Fellow as well as in international education in Beijing. He holds a B.A. in International Studies and Chinese from the College of the Holy Cross and received multiple scholarships for Chinese language studies, including the State Department Critical Language Scholarship.