ZA Savings Go: High Savings Rates and Easy Mobile Interface

ZA Savings Go: High Savings Rates and Easy Mobile Interface

Best Savings Rate for Mobile Banking Platforms in Hong Kong

Good for

  • Customers interested in a fully online banking experience
  • Customers depositing modest amounts of money (under HK$500,000)
  • Young people or beginner savers

Bad for

  • Customers more comfortable conducting banking needs at physical branches
  • Customers in need of more versatile banking accounts
  • High-income customers or avid investors

Editor's Rating

4.5/5.0

The ZA Savings Go account is an exciting and innovative savings account option for Hong Kongers willing to transition to fully online/mobile banking. Despite the lack of physical branch locations and in-person banking support, the ZA Savings Go account offers an incredibly high savings rate. At 1% p.a., ZA's rate is especially attractive particularly for customers who do not anticipate depositing more than HK$500,000 into savings. Moreover, ZA customers benefit from rotating promotional benefits and high savings rates in exchange for some comfortability afforded by more traditional banking experiences.

ProsCons
  • Maximum savings rate 1000-times higher than that of most banks in Hong Kong
  • No-fee cash withdrawal at over 3,000 Visa-compatible ATMs in Hong Kong
  • Free ZA Card for cash withdrawal when signing up for an account
  • Only deposits under HK$500,000 qualify for the maximum savings rate
  • No physical branch locations
  • No compatibility with investment accounts
Promotion Various promotional offers are available to customers who make purchases with their ZA Card. More details are available below.
Pros & Cons
Pros:
  • Maximum savings rate 1000-times higher than that of most banks in Hong Kong
  • No-fee cash withdrawal at over 3,000 Visa-compatible ATMs in Hong Kong
  • Free ZA Card for cash withdrawal when signing up for an account
Cons:
  • Only deposits under HK$500,000 qualify for the maximum savings rate
  • No physical branch locations
  • No compatibility with investment accounts
  • Promotion Various promotional offers are available to customers who make purchases with their ZA Card. More details are available below.

What Makes ZA Savings Go Stand Out?

There are several features of the ZA Savings Go account that make it exceptional compared to other savings accounts in Hong Kong. The first is that it operates fully online on mobile devices and has no physical branch locations. Despite this, ZA customers still benefit from a great deal of convenience compared to some physical banks' accounts. For instance, the free ZA Card given to all ZA account holders is compatible for no-fee cash withdrawals at over 3,000 Visa ATMs throughout Hong Kong—more than the 2,600 of JETCO affiliate banks and 1,000 of ETC affiliate banks.

Furthermore, the savings rate of 1% for deposits of HK$500,000 is among the highest of any savings account in Hong Kong. Especially compared to traditional banks such as HSBC and Citi, who offer a maximum rate of 0.0010%, the 1% savings rate is especially attractive for customers who seek to maximize earning potential from interest. However, because this rate is only available for deposits under HK$500,000, the account is perhaps less attractive to high-income customers who prefer to earn primarily from investing and other banking activities.

ZA Savings Go Interest Rates

ZA Savings Go Hong Kong Dollar Savings Rate
Deposit AmountInterest Rate
HK$500,000 and under1.000%
Above HK$500,0000.010%
ZA Savings Go Hong Kong Dollar Savings Rate
Deposit AmountInterest Rate
HK$500,000 and under1.000%
Above HK$500,0000.010%
ZA Savings Go Time Deposit Rate
Deposit PeriodInterest Rate
1 Month0.250%
3 Months1.080%
6 Months0.600%
12 Months0.600%
ZA Savings Go Time Deposit Rate
Deposit AmountInterest Rate
1 Month0.250%
3 Months1.080%
6 Months0.600%
12 Months0.600%

ZA Savings Go Details & Requirements

Details and Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement18
Proof of Identification / AddressValid Hong Kong identity card and permanent Hong Kong residence proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A

Promotional Offers

ZA accounts have rotating promotional offers that are available for any new or existing customer to take advantage of. For your convenience, we have documented some of the best rewards for ZA customers below. You can read more details by visiting ZA's website.

  • Deliveroo Offer: Earn an 11% cash rebate when you order Deliveroo takeaway with your ZA Card. No promo code or extra action is needed. Offer valid until 31 March 2021.
  • McDonalds Offer: Customers can earn a HK$15 cash rebate when they spend HK$30 at McDonalds restaurants with their ZA Card. Offer valid from 18 January 2021 to 11 February 2021.
  • Online Spending Offer: ZA customers can earn a 6% cash rebate for all online purchases made with their ZA Card. Offer valid until 31 March 2021.
  • Buy 1 Get 1 Free Offer: ZA customers can enjoy buy-1-get-1-free coffee at participating merchants in Hong Kong. Click here to see a list of participating coffee houses. Offer valid until 31 March 2021.
  • ZA PowerDraw: Customers who use their ZA Card or with Apple Pay at a physical store are eligible for a chance to win up to a cash rebate of up to 200%. Offer valid until 31 March 2021. Click here for more details.
  • Shopping Mall Offers: ZA also offers promotional rewards for shopping at various malls in Hong Kong. Click here to see participating shopping centres.

How Does ZA Savings Go Compare to Other Accounts?

Read our comparisons of ZA Savings Go with other savings accounts in Hong Kong and learn what makes each account unique in its own way. We compare and contrast each account to help you to identify which best suits your needs.

ZA Savings Go vs. livi Bank liviSave

Consider this if you are a high income customer interested in mobile banking.

livi Bank liviSave is another premier mobile banking option for Hong Kongers to consider. Compared to ZA Savings Go, liviSave offers a different interest rate scheme. For deposits valued under HK$500,000, ZA offers a higher interest rate. In addition, livi Bank is currently offering new customers a promotional interest rate of 3% for their first deposits under HK$50,000. However, high-income customers seeking to maximize their earnings from savings will surely find livi Bank's rates more attractive than those offered by ZA.

When it comes to convenience, ZA Savings Go may be a more attractive option than livi Bank liviSave. Both accounts do not afford customers compatibility with cheque and investment accounts, and both should be used in conjunction with existing accounts at other banks. However, the ZA Card is eligible for no-fee cash withdrawals at over 3,000 Visa ATMs in Hong Kong, whereas livi's Mastercard accrues fees for cash withdrawals. Moreover, ZA customers can take advantage of rotating consumer benefits from participating retailers.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement18
Proof of Identification / Address
  • Must be a Hong Kong resident with a valid Smart Hong Kong Identity Card, Hong Kong address, and Hong Kong mobile number
  • Must currently be in Hong Kong
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A
  • First HK$50,000 or below: 1.00%
  • Above HK$50,000 and under HK$500,000: 0.50%
  • Above HK$500,000: 0.10%

ZA Savings Go vs. Airstar Savings Account

Consider this if you are interested in mobile banking and a high promotional savings rate.

Airstar Savings Account and ZA Savings Go are both solid choices for customers interested in opening a mobile savings account. However, similarly to livi Bank liviSave, Airstar offers a different interest rate scheme than ZA Savings Go. Apart from Airstar's promotional rate of 3.60% for deposits under HK$20,000, ZA's 1% interest rate for all account balances under HK$500,000 is over double the rate offered by Airstar. On the other hand, for customers planning to store over HK$1,000,000, Airstar's savings rate is 10-times higher than the rate offered by ZA. ZA Savings Go might be a more appealing option for customers who identify as low-to-middle income.

When it comes to convenience, both accounts are not ideal and require customers to use other banks for their cheque and investing needs simultaneously. However, ZA customers will find no-fee cash withdrawals easier due to ZA Savings Go's provided debit card with widespread ATM access. Airstar customers will need to rely on other bank cards to conduct in-person purchases and cash withdrawals, but can deposit US Dollars and RMB in addition to HK Dollars.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement18
Proof of Identification / AddressValid Hong Kong identity card and permanent Hong Kong residence proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A
  • First HK$20,000: 3.60%
  • Above HK$20,000 and under HK$1,000,000: 0.50%
  • Above HK$1,000,000: 0.10%

ZA Savings Go vs. CNCBI inMotion

Consider this if if you are value a mobile banking platform as well as the reputation of a major JETCO bank.

CNCBI inMotion is a great option for customers who enjoy mobile banking platforms such as ZA Savings Go but also prioritize the benefits of using a traditional bank. Moreover, CNCBI inMotion features greatly expanded banking features than the ZA Savings Go account, as customers can use the account for different kinds of deposits outside of savings and time deposits.

The cost of accessibility to in-person banking support and expanded features, however, is in savings rate. ZA Savings Go, and other mobile-only banking options, offer much higher interest rates than traditional banks such as CNCBI. Customers will need to evaluate their needs and preferences before choosing between the two.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement18
Proof of Identification / AddressValid Hong Kong identity card and permanent Hong Kong residence proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A
  • Deposit under HK$4,999.99: 0.0000% p.a.
  • Deposit over HK$5,000: 0.0010% p.a.

ZA Savings Go vs. HSBC One Account

Consider this if if you are value a mobile banking platform as well as the reputation of a major ETC bank.

HSBC One Account, like CNCBI inMotion, is another integrated account option that features a strong mobile app platform. The HSBC One Account allows customers to set up various banking accounts, deposit and withdraw foreign currencies, and even take advantage of a wide range of promotional offers. Unlike ZA Savings Go, however, the HSBC One Account does not offer the kinds of high interest rates that ZA customers can enjoy. The trade off between banking with a large, reputable bank like HSBC and a new, startup like bank such as ZA will rely on customers' preference for more flexibility and higher potential earnings.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement
  • 18 to sign up for your own account
  • Customers aged 11-17 can apply with parental/guardian sponsorship
Proof of Identification / Address
  • Hong Kong citizens: HK identity card and residential address proof
  • HK non-permanent residents: HK identity card or valid travel document (e.g. passport), and current residential address proof
  • Non-HK residents: valid travel document and current residential address proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A
  • Deposit under HK$5,000: 0.000%
  • HK$5,000 and above: 0.0010%
黄奭彤

黄奭彤 (Seaton Huang) is a Junior Research Analyst covering consumer finance products in Hong Kong. As an alumnus of Columbia University (M.A., 2020), Northeastern University (B.A., 2019), and a former Fulbright Fellow at Shaanxi Normal University (2018), he has significant academic and analytical expertise in the economic and political terrains of China, Hong Kong, and Asia Pacific. His past research has concerned the socioeconomic effects of mobile payment systems in China and the efficacy of China's Belt and Road Initiative in Central Asia, among other poignant topics in contemporary Asia.

ZA活期Go戶口:儲蓄利率更高,流動程式易於使用

ZA活期Go戶口:儲蓄利率更高,流動程式易於使用

ZA活期Go戶口為數額低於HK$500,000的存款提供1%的極佳儲蓄利率。

對於有意全面轉用網上或手機銀行服務的香港人士,ZA活期Go戶口是一個出色又新穎的儲蓄選擇。儘管其未設實體分行,亦不提供面對面支援服務,但其高儲蓄利率非常可觀。Go戶口的年利率高達1%,對於存款額不高於HK$500,000的消費者極具吸引力。此外,雖然Za Bank不提供傳統銀行的舒適服務體驗,但其客戶仍可從接連不斷的優惠活動和高利率中獲益。

優點缺點

  • 最高存款利率為香港大多數銀行利率的1,000倍
  • 可使用遍佈香港的3,000多部Visa自動櫃員機免費提現
  • 開立戶口,即可免費獲取可用於提款的ZA Card
  • 最高存款利率僅適用於HK$500,000或以下的存款
  • 未設實體分行
  • 未設立投資戶口服務
優惠客戶透過ZA Card購物可享多重優惠。請參閱以下詳情。
優點及缺點
優點
  • 最高存款利率為香港大多數銀行利率的1,000倍
  • 可使用遍佈香港的3,000多部Visa自動櫃員機免費提現
  • 開立戶口,即可免費獲取可用於提款的ZA Card
缺點:
  • 最高存款利率僅適用於HK$500,000或以下的存款
  • 未設實體分行
  • 未設立投資戶口服務
  • 優惠客戶透過ZA Card購物可享多重優惠。請參閱以下詳情。

ZA活期Go戶口的過人之處

ZA活期Go戶口的幾大特色使之在香港眾多儲蓄戶口中脫穎而出。首先,Za Bank透過流動設備提供純虛擬服務,未設實體分行。儘管如此,對比一些擁有實體分行的銀行戶口,ZA客戶依然可享受許多便利。譬如,所有Go戶口持有人均可免費獲贈ZA Card,憑此卡可在全港超過3,000部Visa自動櫃員機免費提現——比「銀通」成員銀行的2,600多部及「易通財」的1,000部櫃員機網絡更加龐大。

除此之外,HK$500,000以下的存款可享1%的儲蓄利率,為全港最高之一。而滙豐、花旗等傳統銀行僅提供最高0.0010%的利率。因此,對於希望透過存款賺取高利息的消費者而言,Za Bank 1%的利率極具吸引力。不過,1%的高利率僅適用於HK$500,000以下的存款。因此,對於希望透過投資及其他理財服務賺取收益的高收入人士而言,Go戶口並非最理想的選擇。

ZA活期Go戶口利率

ZA活期Go戶口港元儲蓄利率
存款額利率
HK$500,000及以下1.000%
HK$500,000以上0.010%
ZA活期Go戶口港元儲蓄利率
存款額利率
HK$500,000及以下1.000%
HK$500,000以上0.010%
ZA活期Go戶口定期存款利率
存款期利率
1個月0.250%
3個月1.080%
6個月0.600%
12個月0.600%
ZA活期Go戶口定期存款利率
存款期利率
1個月0.250%
3個月1.080%
6個月0.600%
12個月0.600%

ZA活期Go戶口詳情及要求

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求18
身份/住址證明有效的香港身份證及香港永久住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求HK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A

推廣優惠

ZA活期Go戶口常年開設各種優惠活動,新老客戶均可從中獲益。為方便閣下了解,以下我們列出了ZA Bank的幾大獎賞。您也可以從Za Bank官網了解更多資訊。

  • Deliveroo優惠:於戶戶送 Deliveroo訂外賣並用 ZA Card 付款,可享 11% 現金回贈。無需優惠碼或進行其他操作!優惠有效期至2021年3月31日。
  • 麥當勞優惠:在麥當勞憑ZA Card消費滿HK$30,可獲HK$15回贈。優惠有效期:2021年1月18日至2021年2月11日。
  • 網上簽賬優惠:憑 ZA Card 於網上簽賬即可享6% 現金回贈。優惠有效期至2021年3月31日。
  • 買一送一優惠:憑 ZA Card 於香港指定商戶購買咖啡,即享買一送一優惠。按此獲取指定咖啡店名單。優惠有效期至2021年3月31日。
  • 「最勁抽」:憑ZA Card 或透過 Apple Pay 於商店完成合資格簽賬,即可參加「最勁抽」,最高可抽到 200% 現金回贈。優惠有效期至2021年3月31日。按了解詳情。
  • 商場消費優惠:到香港多家指定商場消費,可享豐富回贈。按獲取指定商場名單。

ZA活期Go戶口與其他戶口之比較

請參閱ZA活期Go戶口與本港其他儲蓄戶口的比較分析,了解每款戶口的獨特之處。我們將一一對比這些戶口,以幫助閣下找到最佳選擇。

ZA活期Go戶口 vs. liviSave儲蓄戶口

Consider this if 閣下是高收入人士,對流動理財感興趣。

liviSave儲蓄戶口也是一款值得港人考慮的優秀虛擬銀行戶口。對比ZA活期Go戶口,liviSave戶口設有不同的利率方案。對於HK$500,000以下之存款,Za Bank提供更高的利率;而livi Bank目前為新客戶HK$50,000以下的首筆存款提供3%的特惠利率。對於希望將其儲蓄利息最大化的高收入人士而言,livi Bank的利率比ZA Bank更具吸引力。

就便利性而言,ZA活期Go戶口表現更佳。兩款戶口均不兼容支票和投資功能,且需配搭客戶在其他銀行的現有戶口使用。不過,客戶可憑ZA Card可在全港3000多部Visa自動櫃員機免費提現,而用Livi萬事達卡則會產生費用。另外,ZA客戶還可享受指定商戶的多重優惠。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求18歲
身份/住址證明
  • 須為持有有效香港居民身份證、香港住址及香港手機號碼的香港居民。
  • 現時身處香港
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求HK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A
  • HK$50,000及以下:1.00%
  • HK$50,000以上,HK$500,000以下:0.50%
  • HK$500,000以上:0.10%

ZA活期Go戶口 vs. 天星存款戶口

Consider this if 閣下對流動理財和特惠高利率感興趣。

消費者若想開立虛擬儲蓄戶口,天星存款戶口和 ZA活期Go戶口均為絕佳選擇。類似於liviSave儲蓄戶口,天星銀行的利率方案亦不同於ZA活期Go戶口。天星為首HK$20,000以下的存款提供3.6%的優惠利率,而ZA Bank對HK$500,000以下的存款提供1%的利率,比天星高出兩倍有多。不過,如果消費者計劃存入HK$1,000,000或以上的金額,天星的存款利率則為Go戶口的10倍。綜合而言,ZA活期Go戶口可能更適合中低收入人士。

在便利性方面,兩者都不理想,客戶需要配搭其他銀行的服務才能使用支票功能及滿足投資需求。然而,ZA活期Go戶口為客戶發放扣賬卡,方便其免費使用Za Bank的自動櫃員機網絡進行提款。天星客戶須憑其他銀行卡親自到店購物和提現,但除港幣外還支援美元和人民幣的存款。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求18歲
身份/住址證明有效的香港身份證及香港永久住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求NHK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A
  • HK$20,000及以下:3.60%
  • HK$20,000以上,HK$1,000,000以下:0.50%
  • HK$1,000,000以上:0.10%

ZA活期Go戶口 vs. 信銀國際inMotion戶口

Consider this if 閣下看重流動理財服務,以及信銀國際作為「銀通」主要成員銀行的聲譽。

對於熱衷於流動理財服務(例如ZA活期Go戶口等)、同時想要享受傳統銀行提供的各種便利之人士,信銀國際inMotion戶口是一個絕佳選擇。此戶口提供的服務比Go戶口更多元:客戶不僅可以進行儲蓄、定期存款,還能使用多種存款功能。

雖然虛擬銀行缺乏真人支援及多元服務,但ZA活期Go戶口和其他純虛擬銀行戶口提供的利率比信銀國際等傳統銀行高得多。消費者在二選一時應審慎考慮自身的需求和偏好。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求18歲
身份/住址證明有效的香港身份證及香港永久住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求HK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A
  • HK$4,999.99以下的存款:0.0000%
  • 超過HK$5,000的部分: 0.0010%

ZA活期Go戶口 vs. 滙豐One戶口

Consider this if 閣下看重流動理財服務,以及滙豐作為「銀通」主要成員銀行的聲譽。

與信銀國際inMotion戶口一樣,**滙豐One戶口*也是一款擁有強大流動理財平台的綜合戶口。滙豐One戶口持有人可開立多個理財戶口、進行儲蓄、提取外幣,甚至可從多重優惠活動中獲益。但是,滙豐One戶口的利率比ZA活期Go戶口低。究竟是選擇一間規模更大、聲譽更佳的銀行(如滙豐),還是選擇利率更高的新創虛擬銀行(如ZA Bank),取決於消費者更看重靈活性還是高利息。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求
  • 開立名下戶口須年滿18歲
  • 11-17歲的客戶可在家長或監護人的陪同下申請
身份/住址證明
  • 香港公民:香港身份證及住址證明
  • 香港非永久性居民:香港身份證或有效旅行證件(例如護照),及現時住址證明
  • 非香港居民:有效旅行證件及現時住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求HK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A
  • 結餘HK$5,000以下: 0.000%
  • HK$5,000及以上: 0.0010%
黄奭彤

黄奭彤 (Seaton Huang) is a Junior Research Analyst covering consumer finance products in Hong Kong. As an alumnus of Columbia University (M.A., 2020), Northeastern University (B.A., 2019), and a former Fulbright Fellow at Shaanxi Normal University (2018), he has significant academic and analytical expertise in the economic and political terrains of China, Hong Kong, and Asia Pacific. His past research has concerned the socioeconomic effects of mobile payment systems in China and the efficacy of China's Belt and Road Initiative in Central Asia, among other poignant topics in contemporary Asia.