{"buttonLabel":"Learn More","productCollection":"deposits","productId":"2","productLink":"https:\/\/www.livibank.com\/en\/features\/livisave\/","productName":"livi bank liviSave"}
{"buttonLabel":"Learn More","productCollection":"deposits","productId":"2","productImage":"referral_logos\/hk\/banking\/livibank-1.png","productLink":"https:\/\/www.livibank.com\/en\/features\/livisave\/","productName":"livi bank liviSave"}

livi Bank liviSave: Consistently High Savings and Great Mobile Features

Attractive Savings Rate and Mobile Banking Platform

livi Bank liviSave: Consistently High Savings and Great Mobile Features

Attractive Savings Rate and Mobile Banking Platform

4.0/5.0

ValueChampion Rating ValueChampion Icon

Good for

  • Customers who primarily seek to earn high interest from savings
  • Customers interested in mobile and online banking
  • Customers who will mostly be making low-to-medium deposit amounts

Bad for

  • Customers who foresee themselves frequently withdrawing money
  • Customers who prefer to bank only using one bank or one integrated account
  • Customers who need more specified banking services such as investing platforms

liviSave by livi Bank is a fully mobile savings account option that offers fantastic interest rates and versatile spending options throughout Hong Kong. livi Bank's mobile interface is easy to use, supports QR/mobile payments to applicable vendors, and provides a free physical debit card option for all livi customers who sign up. However, the most attractive feature of the account is the stellar savings rate. At a minimum, the savings rate is 100-times higher than the average of physical banks in Hong Kong. Additionally,the promotional and small-deposit interest rates can be even higher. This account is great for those seeking to maximize their earning potential from interest.

ProsCons
  • High interest rates across all deposit amounts, including promotional rate
  • Easy to use mobile interface
  • Can be paired with the livi Debit Mastercard to facilitate physical purchases
  • Account is not compatible with foreign currencies
  • Platform does not support additional banking features such as cheque and time deposit
  • Requisite fees for cash withdrawals and foreign exchange fees applied
Promotion From 1 February to 31 May 2021, new customers who make one QR payment within the first month while using the livi bank mobile app can upgrade their first HK$50,000 interest rate from 1.00% to 3.00%.
Pros & Cons
Pros:
  • High interest rates across all deposit amounts, including promotional rate
  • Easy to use mobile interface
  • Can be paired with the livi Debit Mastercard to facilitate physical purchases
Cons:
  • Account is not compatible with foreign currencies
  • Platform does not support additional banking features such as cheque and time deposit
  • Requisite fees for cash withdrawals and foreign exchange fees applied
Promotion From 1 February to 31 May 2021, new customers who make one QR payment within the first month while using the livi bank mobile app can upgrade their first HK$50,000 interest rate from 1.00% to 3.00%.

What Makes livi Bank liviSave Stand Out?

The livi Bank livi Save account is very easy to sign up for and to use. Not only are there no minimum deposit or balance requirements to the account, but the entire application process can also be done entirely on the livi Bank mobile app and be approved on the same day. All banking functions can similarly be done on your mobile device, including even mobile and QR payments at participating retailers. Customers who would also like to make physical card purchases can also sign up for a free livi Bank Mastercard debit card.

The main appeal to using livi Bank for your savings needs is the outstanding interest rate that it offers across all deposit levels. The savings interest rate for account balance of HK$50,000 and below is 1000-times higher than the average across most traditional banks in Hong Kong. Meanwhile, deposits between HK$50,000 to HK$500,000 feature a 0.50% interest rate and 0.10% rate for balances over HK$500,000. While these rates do decrease significantly across brackets, they are still much higher than most other competitor rates in Hong Kong. In addition, livi Bank offers a promotional rate of 3% for applicable new customers' initial savings.

However, livi Bank liviSave contains some inconveniences as well. Unless you intend to make all of your purchases with a livi debit card or through mobile banking, you will need to have a bank account with another bank if you wish to withdraw cash with no fee. Furthermore, some banking options such as time deposits, current accounts, currency exchange, and investing are not supported by livi Save. It is recommended that you pair your livi account with another existing bank account to take advantage of more features.

livi Bank liviSave Interest Rates
Deposit AmountInterest Rate
First HK$50,000 or below1.00%
Above HK$50,000 and under HK$500,0000.50%
Above HK$500,0000.10%
From 1 February to 31 May 2021, new customers who make one QR payment within the first month while using the livi bank mobile app can upgrade their first HK$50,000 interest rate from 1.00% to 3.00%.
livi Bank liviSave Interest Rates
Deposit AmountInterest Rate
First HK$50,000 or below1.00%
Above HK$50,000 and under HK$500,0000.50%
Above HK$500,0000.10%
From 1 February to 31 May 2021, new customers who make one QR payment within the first month while using the livi bank mobile app can upgrade their first HK$50,000 interest rate from 1.00% to 3.00%.

livi Bank liviSave Details & Requirements

Details and Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement18
Proof of Identification / Address
  • Must be a Hong Kong resident with a valid Smart Hong Kong Identity Card, Hong Kong address, and Hong Kong mobile number
  • Must currently be in Hong Kong
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A

How Does the livi Bank liviSave Account Compare to Other Accounts?

Read our comparisons of the livi Account with other savings accounts in Hong Kong and learn what makes each account unique in its own way. We compare and contrast each account to help you to identify which best suits your needs.

livi Bank liviSave vs. Airstar Savings Account

Consider this if you desire both mobile banking and a high promotional savings rate.

Airstar Savings Account and the livi bank livi Save both offer comparable rates for all customers' deposits below HK$500,000. However, between the range of HK$500,000 and HK$1,000,000, Airstar offers a higher rate at 0.50%. Thus, if you are a high-income customer seeking to maximize earning potential from interest, Airstar should be more appealing to you than livi Bank.

Aside from the difference in savings rates, livi Bank liviSave and the Airstar Savings Account are very similar in nature. Both banks require customers to have existing accounts with other banks to facilitate cash withdrawals and other banking features. livi Bank does offer a free Mastercard debit card for liviSave customers to make purchases, but cash withdrawals made with the card accrue applicable transaction fees.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement18
Proof of Identification / AddressValid Hong Kong identity card and permanent Hong Kong residence proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A
  • First HK$20,000: 3.60%
  • Above HK$20,000 and under HK$1,000,000: 0.50%
  • Above HK$1,000,000: 0.10%

livi Bank liviSave vs. ZA Savings Go

Consider this if you desire a consistently a high savings rate for a mobile banking account.

ZA Savings Go and livi Bank liviSave make a good comparison as two of the most appealing mobile banking options in Hong Kong. However, their interest rate schemes differ quite significantly. ZA's savings rate is higher for account balances under HK$500,000, at 1% compared to livi Bank's 0.50% from HK$50,000 to HK$500,000. livi Bank's 3% savings rate for the first HK$50,000 deposited may appeal to you if your intended account balance is on the lower end. On the other hand, high-income customers who want to earn a higher interest rate might find livi Bank's 0.10% rate for deposits over HK$500,000 more attractive than ZA's 0.010%.

Another difference between these two accounts comes in their accompanying debit/cash cards. Even though both of these mobile banks, unlike competitor Airstar, for instance, offer customers free cards to facilitate in-person transactions, they are not quite the same. In fact, ZA's card is more convenient as it is compatible for no-fee cash withdrawals at over 3,000 ATMs in Hong Kong, whereas livi Bank's Mastercard bears transaction fees.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement18
Proof of Identification / AddressValid Hong Kong identity card and permanent Hong Kong residence proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A
  • HK$500,000 and under: 1.000%
  • Above HK$500,000: 0.010%

livi Bank liviSave vs. CNCBI inMotion

Consider this if if you are value a mobile banking platform as well as the reputation of a major JETCO bank.

CNCBI inMotion is an attractive mobile banking option that combines the benefits of relying on a major bank in Hong Kong while also benefiting from the convenience of mobile and online services. Compared to livi Bank liviSave, the CNCBI inMotion account offers more flexibility for customers in terms of account types—cheque, savings, investment, among others—as well as promotional offers, including a high promotional interest rate for new customers. However, unlike livi Bank and other fully mobile banks such as ZA and Airstar, CNCBI and other more traditional banks are unable to offer high savings rates as consistently. Customers will need to evaluate whether they value high interest or more banking services/features when they decide between these accounts.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement18
Proof of Identification / AddressValid Hong Kong identity card and permanent Hong Kong residence proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A
  • Deposit under HK$4,999.99: 0.0000% p.a.
  • Deposit over HK$5,000: 0.0010% p.a.

livi Bank liviSave vs. HSBC One Account

Consider this if if you are value a mobile banking platform as well as the reputation of a major ETC bank.

HSBC One Account is another integrated account option that emphasises mobile banking services. Compared to livi Bank liviSave, the HSBC One Account offers a wide variety of different banking accounts and services, all accessible through one application. Furthermore, the account affords customers access to HSBC's expansive network of ATMs and physical branches in addition to its mobile banking services, making addressing customers' banking needs and cash deposits and withdrawals easily accessible.

However, as with all comparisons between online-only banks and large banks such as HSBC, the main differences are the accounts' interest rates. HSBC One Account does not offer nearly as high of savings rates as livi Bank liviSave. For this reason, customers must evaluate which of the contrasting benefits offered by either account are more appealing to them.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement
  • 18 to sign up for your own account
  • Customers aged 11-17 can apply with parental/guardian sponsorship
Proof of Identification / Address
  • Hong Kong citizens: HK identity card and residential address proof
  • HK non-permanent residents: HK identity card or valid travel document (e.g. passport), and current residential address proof
  • Non-HK residents: valid travel document and current residential address proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A
  • Deposit under HK$5,000: 0.000%
  • HK$5,000 and above: 0.0010%
黄奭彤

黄奭彤 (Seaton Huang) is a Junior Research Analyst covering consumer finance products in Hong Kong. As an alumnus of Columbia University (M.A., 2020), Northeastern University (B.A., 2019), and a former Fulbright Fellow at Shaanxi Normal University (2018), he has significant academic and analytical expertise in the economic and political terrains of China, Hong Kong, and Asia Pacific. His past research has concerned the socioeconomic effects of mobile payment systems in China and the efficacy of China's Belt and Road Initiative in Central Asia, among other poignant topics in contemporary Asia.

livi Bank liviSave戶口:穩定的高儲蓄利率,強大的流動理財服務

livi Bank liviSave戶口:穩定的高儲蓄利率,強大的流動理財服務

livi bank虛擬銀行的liviSave戶口是很不錯的虛擬銀行產品,利息率高,特別是對存入的首HK$500,000而言。

livi Bank liviSave戶口是一款完全虛擬的流動儲蓄戶口,提供極高的利率及遍佈全港的多種簽賬選擇。Livi Bank應用程式的界面簡單易用,在特定商戶支援二維碼及流動支付,且為所有livi Bank客戶提供免費的扣賬卡。但是,此戶口最大的優勢在於出眾的儲蓄利率,其利率至少是本港實體銀行平均水平的100倍,而優惠利率及小額存款利率甚至可能更高。若閣下想最大程度地提升利息收益,liviSave戶口是一個絕佳選擇。

優點缺點
  • 為所有數額的存款提供高利率,包括優惠利率
  • 應用程式簡單易用
  • 可配搭livi Debit Mastercard使用,令線下簽賬更輕鬆
  • 戶口不支援外幣服務
  • 不提供支票、定期存款等其他理財服務
  • 提取現金需收費,外匯轉換時亦會產生費用
優惠 由2021年2月1日至5月31日,若新客戶於開戶後的首個月內使用livi Bank應用程式完成二維碼付款,即可將首HK$50,000存款的利率由1.00%升級到3.00%。
優點及缺點
優點
  • 為所有數額的存款提供高利率,包括優惠利率
  • 應用程式簡單易用
  • 可配搭livi Debit Mastercard使用,令線下簽賬更輕鬆
缺點
  • 戶口不支援外幣服務
  • 不提供支票、定期存款等其他理財服務
  • 提取現金將被收費,外匯轉換時亦會產生費用
優惠 由2021年2月1日至5月31日,若新客戶於開戶後的首個月內使用livi Bank應用程式完成二維碼付款,即可將首HK$50,000存款的利率由1.00%升級到3.00%。

livi Bank liviSave戶口的過人之處

livi Bank liviSave戶口的註冊及使用都非常簡單,不僅不設戶口最低存款或餘額要求,整個申請程序亦可完全經由livi Bank的應用程式完成,客戶可於申請當日獲批戶口。livi Bank的所有理財功能可經流動電話進行操作,包括於指定商戶進行電話或二維碼支付。若客戶想以實體卡簽賬,更可免費申請一張livi Debit Mastercard。

透過livi Bank進行儲蓄的主要優勢在於其為所有數額的存款提供豐厚的利率。對於HK$50,000或以下的結餘,livi的利率比本港多數傳統銀行高出1000倍;對於HK$50,000至HK$500,000區間的存款,利率為0.50%;而HK$500,000以上存款的利率則為0.10%。雖然隨著存款數額增加,利率明顯下降,但仍遠高於本地其他銀行的利率水平。另外,針對合資格的新客戶,livi Bank更為其首筆存款提供3%的特惠利率。

不過,使用livi Bank liviSave戶口亦會帶來一些不便。除非閣下打算完全使用livi Bank的扣賬卡或流動銀行完成所有消費簽賬,否則需要於其他銀行另開一個戶口,以使用免費提款服務。另外,liviSave戶口亦不提供定期存款、往來戶口、外幣兌換、投資等其他理財服務。我們建議閣下將livi Bank戶口配搭一個現有的銀行戶口使用,以享受更多功能。

livi Bank liviSave戶口利率
存款額利率
首HK$50,000或以下1.00%
HK$50,000以上至HK$500,0000.50%
HK$500,000以上0.10%
由2021年2月1日至5月31日,若新客戶於開戶後的首個月內使用livi Bank應用程式完成二維碼付款,即可將首HK$50,000存款的利率由1.00%升級到3.00%。
livi Bank liviSave利率
存款額利率
首HK$50,000或以下1.00%
HK$50,000以上至HK$500,0000.50%
HK$500,000以上0.10%
由2021年2月1日至5月31日,若新客戶於開戶後的首個月內使用livi Bank應用程式完成二維碼付款,即可將首HK$50,000存款的利率由1.00%升級到3.00%。

livi Bank liviSave戶口詳情及要求

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求18歲
身份/住址證明
  • 閣下須為香港居民,持有有效的香港智能身份證、香港地址,及香港流動電話號碼
  • 須身處香港
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求HK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A

livi Bank liviSave戶口與其他戶口之比較

閱讀livi Bank liviSave戶口與香港其他儲蓄戶口的比較分析,了解每款戶口的獨特之處。我們將一一對比這些戶口,幫助閣下找到最佳選擇。

livi Bank liviSave 戶口 vs. 天星銀行存款戶口

Airstar Savings Account

Consider this if 閣下希望使用流動銀行服務,亦想賺取豐厚的優惠儲蓄利率。

天星銀行存款戶口及livi Bank liviSave戶口為HK$500,000以下的存款提供的利率十分相近。不過,對於HK$500,000至HK$1,000,000之間的存款,天星銀行的利率較高,為0.50%。因此,若閣下入息較高,希望最大程度地賺取利息收益,天星銀行應該是更理想的選擇。

除了儲蓄利率有所不同,livi Bank liviSave戶口與天星銀行存款戶口可謂十分相似。兩者的客戶都需要在其他銀行持有戶口,以使用提款及其他理財功能。livi Bank客戶可獲得一張免費的Mastercard扣賬卡,以方便簽賬,但使用此卡提取現金會產生相應的交易費用。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求18歲
身份/住址證明有效的香港身份證,及香港永久住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求HK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A
  • 首HK$20,000:3.60%
  • HK$20,000以上至HK$1,000,000:0.50%
  • HK$1,000,000以上:0.10%

livi Bank liviSave 戶口vs. ZA活期Go戶口

ZA Savings Go

Consider this if 閣下想擁有流動銀行戶口,並享受穩定的高儲蓄利率。

作為全港最佳的兩個流動銀行平台,ZA活期Go戶口和livi Bank liviSave戶口可謂旗鼓相當,但兩者的利率方案有較大差異。對於HK$500,000以下的存款,ZA Bank的利率較高,為1%,而livi Bank為HK$50,000至HK$500,000之間的存款提供0.50%的利率。若閣下打算存入的數額較少,那麼livi Bank為首 HK$50,000提供的3%的儲蓄利率可能更具吸引力。而另一方面,高入息的客戶若想享受更高的利率,livi Bank為HK$500,000以上存款設有的0.10%的利率可能比ZA Bank的0.010%更有優勢。

兩者的另一個區別在於其所提供的扣賬卡或提款卡。不同於天星銀行等其他競爭者,兩間銀行都為客戶提供免費銀行卡,方便客戶進行線下交易,但兩種卡之間有較大不同。事實上,ZA Bank卡使用上更加便利,客戶可於全港超過3000部自動櫃員機免費進行提款,而livi Bank的Mastercard則會產生交易費用。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求18歲
身份/住址證明有效的香港身份證及香港永久住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求HK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A
  • HK$500,000或以下:1.000%
  • HK$500,000以上:0.010%

livi Bank liviSave 戶口 vs. 信銀國際inMotion戶口

Consider this if 閣下看重流動理財服務,以及信銀國際作為銀通主要成員的良好聲譽。

信銀國際inMotion戶口是一個絕佳的流動理財選擇,既有信銀國際作為本地知名銀行的優勢,又能提供流動及網上銀行服務的便利。相較livi Bank liviSave戶口,信銀國際inMotion戶口為客戶提供了更靈活的戶口類型,涵蓋支票、儲蓄、投資及其他服務,亦為新客戶提供較高的優惠利率。不過,與livi Bank、ZA Bank、天星銀行等其他完全虛擬的銀行不同,信銀國際和其他傳統銀行並不持續提供高儲蓄利率。因此,客戶在挑選戶口時,需要考慮自身是更重視高利率,還是更豐富的理財服務及功能。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求18歲
身份/住址證明有效的香港身份證及香港永久住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求HK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A
  • 存款額低於HK$4,999.99:每年0.0000%
  • 存款額高於HK$5,000:每年0.0010%

livi Bank liviSave戶口 vs. 滙豐One戶口

Consider this if 閣下看重流動理財服務,以及滙豐作為易通財主要成員的聲譽。

滙豐One戶口是另一款注重流動銀行服務的綜合戶口。對比livi Bank liviSave,滙豐One戶口提供了多種不同的銀行戶口及服務,僅需申請一次即可享受。客戶不僅可使用滙豐的流動銀行服務,更可受益於滙豐龐大的自動櫃員機及實體分行網絡,令滿足理財、存款、提款需求都變得十分容易。

不過,滙豐等大型銀行與虛擬銀行的最大不同仍在於戶口利率的差異。滙豐One戶口的儲蓄利率遠低於livi Bank liviSave戶口。因此,客戶必須評估兩款戶口各自的優勢,選擇最適合自己的一款。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求
  • 客戶開立名下戶口須滿18歲
  • 11-17歲的客戶可在家長或監護人陪同下申請戶口
身份/住址證明
  • 香港公民:香港身份證及住址證明
  • 香港非永久性居民:香港身份證或有效旅行證件(例如護照),以及現時住址證明
  • 非香港居民:有效旅行證件及現時住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求HK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A
  • 存款額低於HK$5,000:0.000%
  • HK$5,000及以上:0.0010%
黄奭彤

黄奭彤 (Seaton Huang) is a Junior Research Analyst covering consumer finance products in Hong Kong. As an alumnus of Columbia University (M.A., 2020), Northeastern University (B.A., 2019), and a former Fulbright Fellow at Shaanxi Normal University (2018), he has significant academic and analytical expertise in the economic and political terrains of China, Hong Kong, and Asia Pacific. His past research has concerned the socioeconomic effects of mobile payment systems in China and the efficacy of China's Belt and Road Initiative in Central Asia, among other poignant topics in contemporary Asia.