CNCBI inMotion: Integrated Banking and Fantastic Promotional Rates

CNCBI inMotion: Integrated Banking and Fantastic Promotional Rates

With Great Account Features, Convenience, and Promotions, This Savings Account is Truly One of Hong Kong's Best

Good for

  • Customers looking for an all-in-one, integrated banking experience
  • Customers who prefer to handle banking needs via mobile phone
  • Customers hoping to earn high interest and promotional rewards

Bad for

  • Customers who prefer a more traditional banking experience
  • Customers who want to earn interest above 0.0010% outside of promotional periods

Editor's Rating

4.5/5.0

CNCBI inMotion by CITIC Bank powerful mobile app that emphasizes convenience, making personal banking, wealth management, and investing accessible at your fingertips. In addition to the integrated banking experience, CNCBI inMotion customers benefit from access to CITIC and other JETCO banks such as Bank of China, Standard Chartered, and Citibank, among others, large networks of no-fee ATMs throughout Hong Kong. Moreover, inMotion offers impressive promotions such as a bonus interest rate as high as 5.88% and other cash back opportunities.

ProsCons
  • Fantastic promotional rewards, including a maximum promotional interest rate of 5.88% for new customers
  • Integrated banking experience through just one application
  • Maximum no-fee ATM access due to CNCBI's membership in the JETCO consortium
  • After the promotional period, max EIR becomes 0.0010%
  • Although banking can be done completely online, registering for a new account must be done at a CNCBI branch location
Promotion The CNCBI inMotion account offers several attractive promotional offers, which we have detailed below.
Pros & Cons
Pros:
  • Fantastic promotional rewards, including a maximum promotional interest rate of 5.88% for new customers
  • Integrated banking experience through just one application
  • Maximum no-fee ATM access due to CNCBI's membership in the JETCO consortium
Cons:
  • After the promotional period, max EIR becomes 0.0010%
  • Although banking can be done completely online, registering for a new account must be done at a CNCBI branch location
  • Promotion The CNCBI inMotion account offers several attractive promotional offers, which we have detailed below.

What Makes CNCBI inMotion Stand Out?

Several features make the CNCBI inMotion account stand out from other banking options in Hong Kong. Firstly, there is the factor of convenience. inMotion is one of the most standout choices for customers. Not only are inMotion accounts able to be integrated for customers' cheque, savings, investing, and time deposit needs, they are also accessible through just one application. Customers who would like to set up multiple accounts are encouraged to streamline the process by applying for the CNCBI inMotion account or similarly integrated accounts.

Furthermore, the CNCBI inMotion account supports multiple currencies on its platform and benefits from Hong Kong's largest ATM network. Indeed, customers may deposit and withdraw from several currencies, including Chinese RMB, at CITIC branch locations and earn comparable savings rates as with HK Dollar deposits. Customers may also withdraw cash at no fee at over 2,600 CITIC, Bank of China, Standard Chartered, Citibank, and other JETCO ATMs throughout Hong Kong.

Finally, CNCBI inMotion's promotional bonus interest rate of 5.88% is the highest available rate in Hong Kong. Even though the rate is only available in May 2021, the previous months' promotional rates of 0.28% in March 2021 and 0.88% in April 2021 are still among the highest in Hong Kong. Even after the promotional period, the 0.0010% interest rate for deposits above HK$5,000 is still consistent with most savings accounts in Hong Kong. Read more below to learn more about CNCBI inMotion's unique promotional rewards.

CNCBI inMotion Account Interest Rates

Deposit AmountInterest Rate
MONOPOLY New Customer Bonus Rate
  • Registration date to 31 March 2021: 0.28%
  • 1 through 30 April 2021: 0.88%
  • 1 through 31 May 2021: 5.88%
Under HK$4,9990.0000%
HK$5,000 and above0.0010%
Existing customers are also eligible for the bonus rate, with an adjustment of a maximum EIR of 1.08% p.a. From 1 to 31 May 2021. Eligible new funds must fall within the range of HK$10,000 to HK$500,000.

CNCBI inMotion Account Interest Rates

Deposit Amount

Interest Rate
New Customer Bonus Rate
  • Registration date to 31 March 2021: 0.28%
  • 1 through 30 April 2021: 0.88%
  • 1 through 31 May 2021: 5.88%
Under HK$4,9990.0000%
HK$5,000 and above0.0010%
Existing customers are also eligible for the bonus rate, with an adjustment of a maximum EIR of 1.08% p.a. From 1 to 31 May 2021. Eligible new funds must fall within the range of HK$10,000 to HK$500,000.

CNCBI inMotion Details & Requirements

Details and Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement18
Proof of Identification / AddressValid Hong Kong identity card and permanent Hong Kong residence proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementHK$0
Fall-Below FeeN/A

Promotional Offers

Standing alone, CNCBI inMotion is already a useful and convenient account option to support customers' banking and saving needs. However, the various promotional rewards endowed by the account make it truly outstanding. In addition to bonus interest for new customers, inMotion features various promotions for other banking services that are sure to sweeten the deal. For your convenience, we have listed all possible CNCBI inMotion rewards below:

  • MoneyHero Exclusive Offer: Customers who sign up for the CNCBI inMotion account multi-currencies savings account, integrated account, and Motion Virtual credit card are eligible to receive an additional HK$50 supermarket voucher. Read here for more information about the promotion and here for reward redemption information.
  • MONOPOLY Deposit New Customer Bonus Rate: See the above table detailing interest rates for exact rates, or click here for more information.
  • MONOPOLY Referral Reward Programme: New and existing customers can earn up to HK$3,000 in total rewards when they successfully refer 10 new customers to CNCBI inMotion using valid referral codes. You can obtain the referral code by visiting CNCBI's website.
  • Chinese New Year e-Lai-See Promotion: Despite the pandemic, you can still participate in the spirit of the New Year with friends and family. Customers can send each other virtual Lai See to celebrate the Chinese New Year and even download a free exclusive Chinese New Year-themed WhatsApp sticker pack. Click here for more information.

How does CNCBI inMotion Compare to Other Options?

Read our comparisons of CNCBI inMotion with other savings accounts in Hong Kong and learn what makes each account unique in its own way. We compare and contrast each account to help you to identify which best suits your needs.

CNCBI inMotion vs. HSBC One Account

Consider this if you desire an integrated account but prefer to bank with HSBC.

HSBC One Account makes an apt comparison to the CNCBI inMotion account, as the two share many signature qualities. For instance, both accounts emphasize ease for customers to have integrated cheque, savings, and other accounts through only one application. In addition, both accounts heavily feature mobile and online banking capabilities, and customers of both accounts are able to manage their finances and investments via each bank's mobile platform.

However, two notable differences may make CNCBI inMotion more appealing. First, there are more no-fee ATMs available in Hong Kong for CITIC customers (and other JETCO affiliate banks) compared to HSBC. Second, the promotional rewards offered by the CNCBI inMotion account are the best in Hong Kong regarding interest rates. However, because the HSBC One Account does contain great rewards in its own respect and HSBC—despite not being a JETCO bank—still boasts a very reputable brand and thousands of ATMs, much of the difference between these two accounts will depend on consumer loyalty and comfortability.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age Requirement
  • 18 to sign up for your own account
  • Customers aged 11-17 can apply with parental/guardian sponsorship
Proof of Identification / Address
  • Hong Kong citizens: HK identity card and residential address proof
  • HK non-permanent residents: HK identity card or valid travel document (e.g. passport), and current residential address proof
  • Non-HK residents: valid travel document and current residential address proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementN/A
Max EIR0.0010%
  • 0.000% (under HK$5,000)
  • 0.0010% (HK$5,000+)

CNCBI inMotion vs. Bank of China Savings Account

Consider this if you need maximum flexibility for foreign currency deposits or would like to earn consistently higher interest rates.

Bank of China Savings Accounts are another no minimum deposit savings account option that customers should be aware of. Compared to CNCBI inMotion, its banking capabilities are more limited, as Bank of China customers must separately apply for cheque, time deposit, and investment accounts. However, there are two major benefits to Bank of China's service compared to CITIC: wider flexibility with foreign currencies and a marginally higher interest rate of 0.0020% for savings deposits of over HK$1,000,000.

For customers who frequently use foreign currencies and earn a high income such as businesspeople, Bank of China's savings accounts might be a more consistently attractive option. However, those enticed by promotional rates and other cash back opportunities may prefer CNCBI inMotion. Regardless of your preference, you should regard both banks' savings accounts as among the best in Hong Kong.

Details and Requirements Minimum Age RequirementN/A
Proof of Identification / AddressHK identity card and proof of residence
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Average Daily BalanceN/A
Max EIR0.0020% p.a.
  • 0.000% (under HK$3,000)
  • 0.0010% (HK$3,000 - HK$999,999)
  • 0.0020% (HK$1,000,000+)

CNCBI inMotion vs. Hang Seng Savings Accounts

Consider this if you prefer banking with Hang Seng and are familiar with its services.

Hang Seng Savings Accounts, is a very similar account to CNCBI inMotion in terms of account features. The accounts share the same interest rate scheme, mobile and online banking capabilities, and even compatibility with foreign currencies. However, there are a few differences.

The first is the difference in ATM network size between CITIC and Hang Seng. Because CITIC belongs to the JETCO ATM consortium, there are approximately 1,600 more no-fee ATMs accessible by CITIC customers in Hong Kong than Hang Seng customers. Nevertheless, both banks and networks are still incredibly reputable and convenient for customers. The second, and perhaps more impactful, difference comes in the banks' promotional offers. Although the promotional rate of CNCBI inMotion is the best in Hong Kong, Hang Seng's various savings account options also offer unique benefits. You can read more about them in our review.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age RequirementN/A
Proof of Identification / Address
  • Hong Kong Residents: HK Identity Card or Certificate of Exemption issued by HK Government AND residential address proof
  • For foreigners' requirements and more details, visit Hang Seng's website
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0
Minimum Balance RequirementN/A
Fall-Below FeeN/A
  • Minimum/Base Rate: 0.0010%

CNCBI inMotion vs. Citibank Savings Accounts

Consider this if you bank with Citibank and are interested in potentially upgrading your savings account to emphasize investments.

Citibank Savings Accounts are another great integrated account option. Compared to CNCBI inMotion, Citi's savings accounts do not present as many opportunities for cash back and additional rewards. Both bank's customers may benefit from the JETCO ATM network for no-fee cash withdrawals, no minimum deposits, and online/mobile banking capabilities. However, CNCBI inMotion's promotional interest rate offers customers an unparalleled opportunity to earn bonus savings.

Citi may have more powerful banking options suiting higher income customers' needs. Although the maximum interest rate of CNCBI inMotion and all Citi accounts is 0.0010%, the Citi Priority account (minimum deposit: HK$500,000) emphasises growing wealth through equity investments. Read our full review of the Citi Priority account here.

Details & Requirements
Minimum Age RequirementN/A
Proof of Identification / Address
  • Hong Kong Citizens: HK identity card and residential address proof
  • HK Non-Permanent Residents: HK identity card or valid travel document (e.g. passport), and current residential address proof
  • Non-HK Residents: valid travel document and current residential address proof
Minimum Initial DepositHK$0 to HK$500,000 (for Citibank Priority Banking)
Minimum Average Daily BalanceHK$0 to HK$500,000 (for Citibank Priority Banking)
Max EIR0.0010% p.a.
  • Minimum/Base Rate: 0.0010%
黄奭彤

黄奭彤 (Seaton Huang) is a Junior Research Analyst covering consumer finance products in Hong Kong. As an alumnus of Columbia University (M.A., 2020), Northeastern University (B.A., 2019), and a former Fulbright Fellow at Shaanxi Normal University (2018), he has significant academic and analytical expertise in the economic and political terrains of China, Hong Kong, and Asia Pacific. His past research has concerned the socioeconomic effects of mobile payment systems in China and the efficacy of China's Belt and Road Initiative in Central Asia, among other poignant topics in contemporary Asia.

信銀國際inMotion:便利綜合理財體驗,更有精彩優惠

信銀國際inMotion:便利綜合理財體驗,更有精彩優惠

信銀國際inMotion是利率不錯的儲蓄戶口,優惠推廣期間更可享極高的利息。對於希望通過儲蓄以即時獲得回報的客戶,此產品是絕佳選擇。

信銀國際inMotion動感銀行是一款由中信銀行(國際)推出的強大流動應用程式。inMotion簡單易用,令個人理財、財富管理和投資觸手可及。除了體驗綜合理財之外,信銀國際inMotion的客戶更可免費使用信銀國際及其他「銀通」成員銀行(如中銀、渣打及Citibank)遍佈全港的自動櫃員機網絡。另外,inMotion還提供精彩禮遇,例如高達5.88%的存款額外年利率及現金回贈機會。

優點缺點
  • 精彩的優惠獎賞,包括新客戶高達5.88%的存款額外年利率
  • 只需申請一次,即享綜合理財體驗
  • 信銀國際作為銀通成員,其客戶可最大程度地免費使用自動櫃員機服務
  • 優惠期過後,最高實際利率將變為0.0010%
  • 雖然理財服務可完全於網上操作,但開立新戶口須親身到信銀國際分行辦理
優惠 信銀國際inMotion客戶可尊享幾種極具吸引力的優惠,請參閱以下詳情了解。
優點及缺點
優點::
  • 精彩的優惠獎賞,包括新客戶高達5.88%的存款額外年利率
  • 只需申請一次,即享綜合理財體驗
  • 信銀國際作為銀通成員,其客戶可最大程度地免費使用自動櫃員機服務
缺點:
  • 優惠期過後,最高實際利率將變為0.0010%
  • 雖然理財服務可完全於網上操作,但開立新戶口須親身到信銀國際分行辦理
  • 優惠 信銀國際inMotion客戶可尊享幾種極具吸引力的優惠,請參閱以下詳情了解。

信銀國際inMotion的過人之處

信銀國際inMotion戶口的幾大特色令其在香港市場中脫穎而出。對客戶而言,方便性是inMotion戶口的一大優勢,其為客戶整合了支票、儲蓄、投資及定期存款的功能,申請一次即可獲享綜合戶口。如果閣下想開立多個戶口,我們推薦申請信銀國際inMotion或類似的綜合戶口,以簡化程序。

另外,信銀國際inMotion戶口的平台支援多種貨幣,客戶更可享受全港最大的自動櫃員機網絡之便利。事實上,客戶可在信銀國際分行以包括人民幣在內的多種貨幣存款及提款,並賺取與港元存款相似的儲蓄利率;亦可於全港超過2600部信銀國際、中銀、渣打、花旗及其他銀通自動櫃員機免費提取現金。

最後,信銀國際inMotion的優惠額外利率為5.88%,為全港最高。儘管此利率僅適用於2021年5月,但在2021年3月及4月,客戶亦分別可享受0.28%及0.88%的優惠利率,均屬全港最優惠利率之一。即使在優惠期過後,HK$5,000以上的存款仍可享0.0010%的利率,與全港多數儲蓄戶口持平。參閱以下內容,了解關於信銀國際inMotion獨特優惠獎賞的更多資訊。

信銀國際inMotion戶口利率

存款額利率
新用戶尊享大富翁存款額外年利率
  • 登記日至2021年3月31日:0.28%
  • 2021年4月1日至4月30日:0.88%
  • 2021年5月1日至5月31日:5.88%
HK$4,999以下0.0000%
HK$5,000及以上0.0010%
“現有客戶亦可享受優惠利率。2021年5月1日至5月31日期間,其實際年利率調整至最高1.08%。合資格的新資金數額須在HK$10,000至HK$500,000之間。”

信銀國際inMotion戶口利率

存款額

利率
新客戶存款額外年利率
  • 登記日至2021年3月31日:0.28%
  • 2021年4月1日至4月30日:0.88%
  • 2021年5月1日至5月31日:5.88%
HK$4,999以下0.0000%
HK$5,000及以上0.0010%
現有客戶亦可享受優惠利率。2021年5月1日至5月31日期間,其實際年利率調整至最高1.08%。合資格的新資金數額須在HK$10,000至HK$500,000之間。

信銀國際inMotion詳情及要求

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求18歲
身份/住址證明有效的香港身份證及香港永久住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求HK$0
最低結餘服務費N/A

推廣優惠

即使不考慮其他因素,信銀國際inMotion已是一個相當方便實用的戶口選擇,可滿足客戶的各種理財及存款需求,而其提供的一系列優惠獎賞更是錦上添花——除了為新客戶提供額外利息之外,其也為其他理財服務設定了不同優惠。為方便閣下了解,以下我們列出了信銀國際inMotion所有的獎賞活動:

  • MoneyHero獨家優惠: 客戶只需開立信銀國際inMotion綜合貨幣結單儲蓄戶口、1戶通戶口或Motion虛擬信用卡,即可額外獲得價值HK$50的超市現金券。按此了解此優惠的詳情,按此了解獎賞兌換詳情。
  • 大富翁新客戶存款額外利率: 參閱上方表格,了解利率詳情,或按此獲取更多資訊。
  • 大富翁好「賞」友推薦計劃: 新客戶及現有客戶使用有效的推薦碼成功推薦10位親朋好友加入信銀國際inMotion,即可賺取總數高達HK$3,000的獎賞。推薦碼可透過信銀國際的網站獲取。
  • 新年e利是優惠: 雖有疫情籠罩,照樣可以同家人朋友分享新年的快樂。客戶可以互相派發虛擬利是,慶賀新年,更可免費下載專屬的賀年WhatsApp sticker。按了解更多資訊。

信銀國際inMotion與其他儲蓄戶口之比較

請參閱信銀國際inMotion與本港其他儲蓄戶口的比較分析,了解每款戶口的獨特之處。我們將一一對比這些戶口,以幫助閣下找到最佳選擇。

信銀國際inMotion vs. 滙豐One戶口

滙豐港元儲蓄戶口

Consider this if 閣下希望擁有一個綜合戶口,但更傾向使用滙豐的服務。

滙豐One戶口與信銀國際inMotion擁有許多類似的特色,旗鼓相當。例如,客戶僅需申請一次,即可開立提供支票、儲蓄及其他服務的綜合戶口。另外,兩者均擁有強大的流動電話及網上理財功能,令客戶可藉助流動平台輕鬆管理資產及投資。

不過,兩點差異化優勢可能會令信銀國際inMotion更勝一籌。首先,相較滙豐,信銀國際(以及其他銀通成員銀行)的客戶可在香港使用更多免手續費的自動櫃員機。其次,信銀國際inMotion戶口推廣期的利率屬全港最優惠。但是,滙豐One戶口本身亦提供豐厚獎賞;雖其並非銀通成員,仍有良好的品牌聲譽支撐,且擁有數千台自動櫃員機的網絡。總括而言,在這兩種戶口中選擇何者,很大程度上視乎閣下的偏好及使用習慣。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求
  • 開立名下戶口須滿18歲
  • 11-17歲之間的客戶可於家長或監護人陪同下申請
身份/住址證明
  • 香港公民:香港身份證及住址證明
  • 香港非永久性居民:香港身份證或有效旅行證件(例如護照),及現時住址證明
  • 非香港居民:有效旅行證件及現時住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘限額N/A
最高實際利率0.0010%
  • 0.000% (HK$5,000以下)
  • 0.0010% (HK$5,000+)

信銀國際inMotion vs. 中銀儲蓄賬戶

中銀港元活期儲蓄賬戶

Consider this if 閣下需要靈活的外幣儲蓄服務,或想持續賺取更高利息。

中銀儲蓄賬戶是另一款不設最低結餘限制的儲蓄戶口,值得考慮。相較信銀國際inMotion,中銀戶口的理財功能有限,因為客戶必須單獨申請支票、定期存款及投資戶口。不過,中銀的服務亦有兩大優勢,一是外幣服務的靈活性更強,二是為HK$1,000,000以上之存款提供0.0020%的更高利率。

對於商務人士等經常使用外幣、入息較高的客戶,從長遠來說,中銀儲蓄賬戶可能是更具吸引力的選擇;而注重優惠利率及其他現金回贈機會的客戶可能更適合使用信銀國際inMotion。不論如何選擇,此兩款戶口均屬於全港最佳儲蓄戶口之行列。

詳情及要求 最低年齡要求N/A
身份/住址證明香港身份證及住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低每日平均結餘N/A
最高實際利率
  • 0.000% (HK$3,000以下)
  • 0.0010% (HK$3,000 - HK$999,999)

信銀國際inMotion vs. 恒生儲蓄戶口

恒生儲蓄/往來存款戶口

Consider this if 閣下更喜愛恒生品牌,且熟悉其提供的服務。

恒生儲蓄戶口 的特色與信銀國際inMotion十分相似。兩者的利率方案相同,均提供流動電話及網上銀行功能,提供的外幣服務亦相差不大。不過,兩者亦有不同之處。

首先,信銀國際和恒生的自動櫃員機網絡不同。由於信銀國際為銀通成員銀行,其於全港擁有的免手續費自動櫃員機數量比恒生多出大約1600部。儘管如此,兩間銀行及其所屬網絡均擁有極佳的信譽度及便利性。另外,兩間銀行提供不同的推廣優惠,這點差異可能更加關鍵。儘管信銀國際inMotion的優惠是全港最佳,但恒生亦為不同的儲蓄戶口提供了獨特的優惠。請參閱我們的評論,了解更多詳情。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求N/A
身份/住址證明
  • 香港居民:香港身份證或香港政府印發的豁免登記證明書,以及住址證明
  • 欲知外國人士的申請要求及詳情,請參閱恒生網站
最低開戶存款額HK$0
最低結餘要求N/A
最低結餘服務費N/A
  • 最低/基礎利率:0.0010%

信銀國際inMotion vs. Citi儲蓄戶口

Citi優先理財服務戶口

Consider this if 閣下已是Citibank客戶,且希望透過升級儲蓄戶口滿足投資需求。

Citi儲蓄戶口是另一個絕佳的綜合戶口選擇。Citi的現金回贈及額外獎賞機會不及信銀國際inMotion。兩間銀行均提供銀通自動櫃員機網絡的免費提款服務,且都不設最低結餘限制,亦提供網上及流動電話理財功能。然而,信銀國際inMotion的優惠利率仍然提供了獨一無二的優勢,令客戶可以賺取額外收益。

Citi的理財服務更強大,或許更適合高入息客戶。儘管信銀國際inMotion和所有Citi戶口的最高利率均為0.0010%,但Citi Priority優先理財戶口(最低存款HK$500,000)可幫助客戶透過股票投資累積財富。按此參閱我們關於Citi Priority戶口的完整評論。

詳情及要求
最低年齡要求N/A
身份/住址證明
  • 香港公民:香港身份證及住址證明
  • 香港非永久性居民:香港身份證或有效旅行證件(例如護照),及現時住址證明
  • 非香港居民:有效旅行證件及現時住址證明
最低開戶存款額HK$0至HK$500,000 (適用於Citibank的Priority優先理財戶口)
最低每日平均結餘HK$0至HK$500,000 (適用於Citibank的Priority優先理財戶口)
最高實際利率
  • 最低/基礎利率:0.0010%
黄奭彤

黄奭彤 (Seaton Huang) is a Junior Research Analyst covering consumer finance products in Hong Kong. As an alumnus of Columbia University (M.A., 2020), Northeastern University (B.A., 2019), and a former Fulbright Fellow at Shaanxi Normal University (2018), he has significant academic and analytical expertise in the economic and political terrains of China, Hong Kong, and Asia Pacific. His past research has concerned the socioeconomic effects of mobile payment systems in China and the efficacy of China's Belt and Road Initiative in Central Asia, among other poignant topics in contemporary Asia.