HSBC Red Credit Card: The Best Cashback for Online Shoppers?

HSBC Red Credit Card: The Best Cashback for Online Shoppers?

Unlimited Cashback w/ Online & Supermarket Boost

Good for

  • High spenders with mainly local budgets
  • Consumers who frequently shop online
  • People looking for hassle-free cashback

Bad for

  • Average and lower spending consumers
  • Those who spend a lot of time overseas
  • People who frequently dine out

Editor's Rating

4.5/5.0

HSBC Red Credit Card is perfect for local spenders with large budgets who frequently buy groceries and shop online. Cardholders earn an impressive unlimited 4% rebate on all online transactions, 2% at local grocery stores, and 1% on all other general spend. They even earn a 0.4% rebate on online bill payments, a rare feature in Hong Kong. Additionally, consumers never have to pay an annual fee, allowing them to rapidly earn cashback worry-free. All in all, local spenders with large budgets should consider HSBC Red Credit Card to earn unlimited rewards with no annual costs.

ProsCons
  • Unlimited 4% cashback for online spend
  • 2% cashback with local supermarkets
  • No annual fee
  • No boosted rate for overseas spend
  • Capped cards may offer higher category rates
  • Other unlimited cards have higher base rates
Promotions:
  • Receive HK$700 cashback w/ HK$6k min. spend in 1st 2mo
  • Up to 11% off worldwide bookings w/ Hotels.com
  • Receive HKD20 off your orders at Deliveroo
Card Overview
Pros:
  • Unlimited 4% cashback for online spend
  • 2% cashback with local supermarkets
  • No annual fee
  • Promotions: Receive HK$700 cashback w/ HK$6k min. spend in 1st 2mo
  • Up to 11% off worldwide bookings w/ Hotels.com
  • Receive HKD20 off your orders at Deliveroo
Cons:
  • No boosted rate for overseas spend
  • Capped cards may offer higher category rates
  • Other unlimited cards have higher base rates

What Makes HSBC Red Credit Card Stand Out

HSBC Red Credit Card is great for high-spending consumers who spend most of their time in Hong Kong. In fact, family spenders or those with a large volume of online and supermarket spend are especially likely to fully benefit from the unlimited and competitive cashback rates offered by HSBC Red Card.

Amongst consumers with large local budgets, HSBC Red Card is the best option for frequent online shoppers who prefer to dine at home. Cardholders earn unlimited 4% cashback on every online transaction and 2% on local supermarket spend–the highest uncapped rebate rate for both categories. Consumers also earn an unlimited 1% rebate on general local and overseas spend. Although this isn't the highest rate available for general spend, it's still more than twice the market norm. Cardholders also earn cashback on most online bill payment transactions, albeit at a lower rate of 0.4%, which is a stand-out feature as very few cards in Hong Kong reward spend on utilities at all. Finally, HSBC Red Card has no annual fee, which rounds it out as a hassle-free option for local spenders and online shoppers.

Consumers should note that HSBC Red Card isn't the best option for everyone. Average or lower spenders who aren't in danger of hitting reward caps could earn similar online shopping rates with Hang Seng MPOWER (5%) or BEA i-Titanium (3.4%). It's important to note that, unlike HSBC Red, these cards cap rewards earnings every month. As a result, consumers who tend to spend HK$5k+ online per month may be able to earn more with HSBC Red Card.

Rewards Earned for Online Spend at Different Budget Levels

Online Budget
  • BEA i-Titanium
  • (3.4% Rebate)
  • HSBC Red
  • (4.0% Rebate)
  • Hang Seng MPOWER
  • (5.0% Rebate)
HK$3kHK$100 (cap)HK$120HK$150
HK$4kHK$100 (cap)HK$160HK$200 (cap)
HK$5kHK$100 (cap)HK$200HK$200 (cap)
HK$6kHK$100(cap)HK$240HK$200 (cap)
Online transactions with Hang Seng MPOWER must be HK$300 or more, otherwise earn just 0.4%

People who spend significant time overseas–including those with large budgets–also may want to consider alternatives to HSBC Red. Other uncapped cashback cards, like SC Simply Cash and Citi Cash Back, offer boosted cashback for spend in foreign currencies (unlimited 2%). Overseas spend with HSBC Red Card earns just 1%.

Nonetheless, HSBC Red Card is ultimately great for consumers with large local budgets, with significant spend online and with local supermarkets. Its lack of a rewards cap, spending requirement or annual fee make it a maintenance-free way for families to rapidly earn on groceries and online shopping.

How Does HSBC Red Credit Card's Rewards Program Work?

Use our quick guide below to learn how you can redeem your credit card rewards.

  • Consumers earn cashback in the form of RewardCash
  • RewardCash expiry varies (valid up to 2 years)
  • RewardCash is redeemed at the rate of RC$1 = HK$1
  • RewardCash can be pooled & transferred across different cards and cardholders in the Reward+ App
  • RewardCash can be redeemed to offset your monthly statement, or for goods,coupons or vouchers.
  • Alternatively, you can redeem RewardCash through the HSBC Mileage Programme
  • RewardCash to miles rates vary at each participating airline (minimum redemption of RC$40 at a time.

HSBC Red Credit Card's Features and Benefits:

Card Overview
  • Annual Fee: Free
  • Income Requirement: HKD 120,000
Rewards Rate Details
  • Unlimited 4% cashback for online spend
  • Unlimited 2% cashback for supermarket spend
  • Unlimited 1% cashback for other local & overseas spend
  • Unlimited 0.4% cashback on Octopus AAVS reloads and online bill payments
Benefits & Perks
  • HSBC Year-Round Offers
Promotions:
  • Receive HK$700 cashback w/ HK$6k min. spend in 1st 2mo
  • Up to 11% off worldwide bookings w/ Hotels.com
  • Receive HKD20 off your orders at Deliveroo

HSBC Red Credit Card's Rewards Exclusions

The following credit card expenditures are ineligible for rewards.

Cash advance; fee and charges; withdrawals under a cash or spending instalment plan; online bill payments to the Inland Revenue Department made with any credit card; online bill payments under bill type of policy loan repayment to insurance companies made with any credit card; purchase and/or reload of stored value cards or e-Wallets (except for reload via Octopus Automatic Added Value Service). according to the merchant codes issued by Visa, MasterCard Worldwide or UnionPay (as applicable) from time to time; wire transfers
Betting and gambling transactions; transactions at non-financial institutions (including purchase of foreign currency, money orders and travellers cheques); transactions at financial institutions (including purchase of merchandise and services from banks)
Quasi cash transactions; unposted or posted but subsequently cancelled; reversed or refunded transactions

How does HSBC Red Credit Card Compare Against Other Cards?

Read our comparisons of HSBC Red Credit Card with other cards and learn the advantages of each. We compare and contrast them to highlight their unique features to help you identify the card that you need.

Graph showing some of Hong Kong's best credit cards in terms of value-to-consumer after two years, based on an average monthly spend of HK$12,000
HSBC Red Credit Card v. BEA i-Titanium Card
  • Annual Fee: HKD 600 (waiver available)
  • Stand-Out: Up to 3.4% cashback for online shopping
  • Read Our Full Review
BEA i-Titanium Card offers accessible–but still very competitive–online cashback rates. Cardholders earn 3.4% cashback on all online purchases (with HK$1.8k minimum spend, up to HK$200/month) and 0.4% cashback on all other spend. Additionally, BEA i-Titanium's HK$600 annual fee is waived for consumers holding a BEA Mandatory Provident Fund, deposit, mortgage or consumer loan account.


By comparison, HSBC Red Card offers unlimited cashback at higher rates, both online and offline, has no minimum spend requirements and never charges an annual fee. Nonetheless, since BEA i-Titanium has a very low HK$40k minimum income requirement (1/3 of HSBC Red Card's requirement), it's more accessible to a wider range of consumers. Overall, while most consumers can earn competitive online cashback with BEA i-Titanium, HSBC Red Card is a better fit for high spenders looking to earn uncapped rebates.

HSBC Red Credit Card v. Hang Seng MPOWER Card
  • Annual Fee: Free
  • Stand-Out: Up to 5% rebate on mobile, online & overseas spend
  • Read Our Full Review

Those seeking top cashback rates on their social and mobile spend should definitely consider Hang Seng MPOWER Card. Cardholders earn 5% cashback on mobile payments for local dining, entertainment and fashion, and on online and overseas transactions of at least HK$300. However, consumers must spend HK$3k per month to earn at these high rates and mobile rebates are capped at HK$100/mo (maxed out with just HK$2k spend).


Those who prefer practicality and ease of use over top rebates on social spend may prefer HSBC Red Card. Not only does it offer boosted rates for online and local supermarket spend, it does so with no spend requirements, transaction minimums, or rebate caps. Overall, HSBC Red Card is better for practical spenders seeking uncapped cashback on their online and supermarket purchases, while Hang Seng MPOWER Card is ideal for social spenders.

HSBC Red Credit Card v. Standard Chartered Simply Cash Visa Card
  • Annual Fee: HKD 2,000 (waiver available)
  • Stand-Out: Unltd. 1.5% rebate w/ boost for overseas
  • Read Our Full Review
High spending frequent travellers may prefer Standard Chartered Simply Cash Visa Card. Cardholders earn 1.5% cashback on all local spend, compared to the just 1% rebate they'd earn with HSBC Red Card. Additionally, consumers earn 2% cashback on all purchases made in foreign currencies, double the overseas rate that HSBC Red provides.


Although it may not reward local and overseas general spend at the same rates, HSBC Red Card is much better for consumers who spend a lot online or with local supermarkets. All in all, while Standard Chartered Simply Cash Card is better for frequent travellers, HSBC Red Card is still ideal for family spenders with high local grocery and online budgets.

HSBC Red Credit Card v. Citi Cash Back Card
  • Annual Fee: HKD 1,800
  • Stand-Out: Unltd. cashback with boost for dining, hotels & overseas
  • Read Our Full Review
Citi Cash Back Card is great for social travellers with large budgets. Cardholders earn 1% cashback on all spend, boosted to 2% for dining, hotel and overseas spend. As such, those who frequently travel and eat out can earn cashback more quickly with Citi Cash Back than with HSBC Red. On the other hand, HSBC Red Card's elevated online and local supermarket rates make it a better option for family spenders that prefer dining at home.


Citi Cash Back also has an annual fee of HK1.8k (waived for the 1st year), while HSBC Red Card has no annual fee. Altogether, while travellers that prefer to dine out may be better off with Citi Cash Back Card, HSBC Red Card is a better option for frequent online shoppers who mostly stay in Hong Kong.

HSBC Red Credit Card v. BEA i-Titanium Card
  • Annual Fee: HKD 600 (waiver available)
  • Stand-Out: Up to 3.4% cashback for online shopping
BEA i-Titanium Card offers accessible–but still very competitive–online cashback rates. Cardholders earn 3.4% cashback on all online purchases (with HK$1.8k minimum spend, up to HK$200/month) and 0.4% cashback on all other spend. Additionally, BEA i-Titanium's HK$600 annual fee is waived for consumers holding a BEA Mandatory Provident Fund, deposit, mortgage or consumer loan account.


By comparison, HSBC Red Card offers unlimited cashback at higher rates, both online and offline, has no minimum spend requirements and never charges an annual fee. Nonetheless, since BEA i-Titanium has a very low HK$40k minimum income requirement (1/3 of HSBC Red Card's requirement), it's more accessible to a wider range of consumers. Overall, while most consumers can earn competitive online cashback with BEA i-Titanium, HSBC Red Card is a better fit for high spenders looking to earn uncapped rebates.

HSBC Red Card v. Hang Seng MPOWER Card
  • Annual Fee: Free
  • Stand-Out: Up to 5% rebate on mobile, online & overseas spend
Those seeking top cashback rates on their social and mobile spend should definitely consider Hang Seng MPOWER Card. Cardholders earn 5% cashback on mobile payments for local dining, entertainment and fashion, and on online and overseas transactions of at least HK$300. However, consumers must spend HK$3k per month to earn at these high rates; and mobile rebates are capped at HK$100/mo (maxed out with just HK$2k spend).


Those who prefer practicality and ease of use over top rebates on social spend may prefer HSBC Red Card. Not only does it offer boosted rates for online and local supermarket spend, it does so with no spend requirements, transaction minimums, or rebate caps. Overall, HSBC Red Card is better for practical spenders seeking uncapped cashback on their online and supermarket purchases, while Hang Seng MPOWER Card is ideal for social spenders.

HSBC Red Credit Card v. SC Simply Cash Card
  • Annual Fee: HKD 2,000 (waiver available)
  • Stand-Out: Unltd. 1.5% rebate w/ boost for overseas
High spending frequent travellers may prefer Standard Chartered Simply Cash Visa Card. Cardholders earn 1.5% cashback on all local spend, compared to the just 1% rebate they'd earn with HSBC Red Card. Additionally, consumers earn 2% cashback on all purchases made in foreign currencies, double the overseas rate that HSBC Red provides.


Although it may not reward local and overseas general spend at the same rates, HSBC Red Card is much better for consumers who spend a lot online or with local supermarkets. All in all, while Standard Chartered Simply Cash Card is better for frequent travellers, HSBC Red Card is still ideal for family spenders with high local grocery and online budgets.

HSBC Red Card v. Citi Cash Back Card
  • Annual Fee: HKD 1,800
  • Stand-Out: Unltd. cashback with boost for dining, hotels & overseas
Citi Cash Back Card is great for social travellers with large budgets. Cardholders earn 1% cashback on all spend, boosted to 2% for dining, hotel and overseas spend. As such, those who frequently travel and eat out can earn cashback more quickly with Citi Cash Back than with HSBC Red. On the other hand, HSBC Red Card's elevated online and local supermarket rates make it a better option for family spenders that prefer dining at home.


Citi Cash Back also has an annual fee of HK1.8k (waived for the 1st year), while HSBC Red Card has no annual fee. Altogether, while travellers that prefer to dine out may be better off with Citi Cash Back Card, HSBC Red Card is a better option for frequent online shoppers who mostly stay in Hong Kong.

Jacob Weiss

Jacob is a Junior Research Analyst at ValueChampion, focusing on credit cards and other consumer financial products. Previously, he covered hedge funds and long only products for Cambridge Associates. He holds a B.S. in Finance from the University of Maryland and has passed Level 1 of the CFA exam.

滙豐Red信用卡:最適合網上購物的現金回贈卡?

滙豐Red信用卡:最適合網上購物的現金回贈卡?

無上限現金回贈,超市升級獎賞

較適合

  • 主要於本地消費的高消費人群
  • 經常在網上購物
  • 尋求免年費現金回贈

較不適合

  • 平均或較低消費人群
  • 大部分時間於國外消費
  • 經常外出用餐

Editor's Rating

4.5/5.0

滙豐Red卡適合高消費,而且經常花費在購買食品或網上購物的本地消費者。持卡人在所有網上交易都可賺取高達4%的無上限回贈,在本地超市可賺取2%,而其他一般消費則可獲1%回贈,甚至在網上繳費都可以獲得0.4%的回贈,這在香港信用卡之中算是罕見的獎賞。此外,Red卡不設年費,從而使消費者能更輕鬆賺取現金回贈。總括而言,消費較高的本地消費者可考慮使用滙豐Red卡來賺取無上限獎賞,而無需每年支付費用。

優點缺點

  • 網上消費可獲4%無上限現金回贈
  • 超市消費可獲2%現金回贈
  • 不設年費
  • 海外消費無特別獎賞
  • 有上限的回贈卡分類回贈率可能較高
  • 其他無上限回贈卡亦可能提高較高回贈率
優惠:
  • 首2個月簽賬滿HK$6,000或RMB6,000可獲HK$700現金回贈
信用卡概略
優點:
  • 網上消費可獲4%無上限現金回贈
  • 超市消費可獲2%現金回贈
  • 不設年費
  • 優惠: 首2個月簽賬滿HK$6,000或RMB6,000可獲HK$700現金回贈
缺點:
  • 海外消費無特別獎賞
  • 有上限的回贈卡分類回贈率可能較高
  • 其他無上限回贈卡亦可能提高較高回贈率

滙豐Red卡的過人之處

滙豐Red卡適合大部分時間在港消費的高消費人士。實際上,家庭消費者或網上和超市消費量大的人更能從Red卡提供的無上限現金回贈中賺取最大獎賞。

在本地消費量較大的消費者中,對於喜歡在家用餐和經常在網上購物的人而言,滙豐Red卡是最佳選擇。持卡人每筆網上交易均可無上限地賺取4%的現金回贈,在本地超市消費則可賺取2%的現金回贈,在這兩個類別中屬市面上最高的無上限回贈率。消費者還可從本地和海外一般消費中獲得無上限的1%回贈,雖然不是一般消費的最高回贈率,但仍是市場平均的兩倍以上。

持卡人還可以大多數網上賬單支付交易獲得現金回贈,雖然回贈率較低,僅為0.4%,但這是一個很特別的獎賞功能,因為在香港很少有卡可以回贈公用事業支出。另外,滙豐Red卡不收取年費,因此對於本地消費者和網上購物愛好者而言,這是一個較輕鬆的選擇。

消費者應留意,滙豐Red卡並不是所有人的最佳選擇。對未達獎賞上限的中等或較低消費者,可以通過恆生MPOWER(5%)或東亞i-Titanium(3.4%)獲得類似的網上購物回贈率。但要注意的是,不同於滙豐Red卡,這些卡每月獎賞設有上限。如此計算,只有傾向於每月在網上消費超過5,000港元的消費者,才可以透過滙豐Red卡賺取更多回贈。

不同消費級別的網上消費可獲得的獎賞

網上消費
  • 東亞i-Titanium
  • (3.4%回贈)
  • 滙豐Red
  • (4.0%回贈)
  • 恆生MPOWER
  • (5.0%回贈)
HK$3kHK$100 (上限)HK$120HK$150
HK$4kHK$100 (上限)HK$160HK$200 (上限)
HK$5kHK$100 (上限)HK$200HK$200 (上限)
HK$6kHK$100(上限)HK$240HK$200 (上限)
恆生MPOWER的網上交易額必須達HK$300或以上,否則只能賺取0.4%

多數在海外消費的人士(包括開支較大的人)亦可能會考慮使用其他信用卡。其他沒有上限的現金回贈卡,例如渣打Simply Cash和花旗Cash Back,在外幣消費現金回贈上有加成(無限制2%)。使用滙豐Red卡在海外消費則僅能賺取1%。

然而,滙豐Red卡仍相當適合那些預算較寬裕,經常在網上和本地超市大量消費的消費者。它不設獎勵上限、支出消費要求及年費,讓家庭消費者在購買食品和網上購物即可快速賺取回贈。

滙豐Red卡的獎賞機制如何運作

參閱下列的快速指南,了解如何兌換您的信用卡獎賞。

  • 消費者以「獎賞錢」的形式賺取現金回贈
  • 「獎賞錢」的有效期會有所不同(有效期最長為2年)
  • 「獎賞錢」以RC$1 = HK$1的匯率兌換
  • 「獎賞錢」可在Reward+應用程式中合併及轉移至不同的卡及持卡人
  • 可以使用「獎賞錢」抵銷您的月結單、兌換商品、優惠券或現金券。
  • 另外,您可以通過滙豐里程計劃兌換「獎賞錢」
  • 每家參與計劃的航空公司的「獎賞錢」至里數轉換率各不相同(一次最少兌換RC$40。)

滙豐Red卡的獎賞和福利

信用卡概略
  • 年費: 免費
  • 入息要求: HKD 120,000
詳細回贈率
  • 網上消費無上限4%現金回贈
  • 超市消費無上限2%現金回贈
  • 其他本地和海外消費無上限1%現金回贈
  • 八達通自動增值服務和網上賬單繳付無上限0.4%現金回贈

獎賞和額外優惠
  • 滙豐銀行客戶全年優惠
優惠:
  • 首2個月簽賬滿HK$6,000或RMB6,000可獲HK$700現金回贈

滙豐Red信用卡的獎賞不適用情況

以下信用卡支出不能獲取獎賞。

現金透支;費用;現金或消費分期付款計劃提款;使用任何信用卡在網上支付稅務局的賬單;使用任何信用卡在網上繳付保單貸款還款方式下的保險公司還款;購買和/或充值儲值卡或電子錢包(透過八達通自動增值服務充值除外)。根據Visa、MasterCard Worldwide或銀聯(如適用)不時發布的商戶代碼;電匯
博彩交易;在非金融機構進行的交易(包括購買外幣、匯票和旅遊支票);在金融機構進行的交易(包括從銀行購買商品和服務)
準現金交易;未發布或已發布,但隨後被取消的交易;沖銷或退款交易

滙豐Red信用卡與其他信用卡比較

閱讀我們對滙豐Red信用卡與其他卡的比較,了解每張卡的優勢。我們將它們進行比較和對比,以突出它們的獨特功能,助您識別最適合的信用卡。

一張圖表,比較最佳信用卡在獎賞方面的表現,以每月平均消費HK$12,000計算,估算2年後回贈給消費者的總價值
滙豐Red信用卡 vs. 東亞銀行i-Titanium卡
東亞銀行i-Titanium卡提供容易入手但仍極具競爭力的網上消費現金回贈率。持卡人於網上購物可賺取3.4%現金回贈(最低消費為HK$1,800,每月上限為HK$200),而所有其他消費均可賺取0.4%現金回贈。 此外,持東亞銀行強積金、存款、按揭或消費者貸款帳戶可豁免東亞i-Titanium卡的600港元年費。


相比之下,滙豐Red卡在網上和實體消費均提供更高的無上限現金回贈,不設最低消費要求,並且不收取年費。然而,由於東亞i-Titanium的最低入息要求為港幣4萬,非常低(僅為滙豐Red卡要求的1/3),因此對大部分消費者而言更容易入手。總括而言,雖然大多數消費者可以使用東亞i-Titanium卡獲得有競爭力的網上現金回贈,但滙豐Red卡更適合希望獲得無上限回贈的高消費人群。

滙豐Red卡 vs. 恆生MPOWER卡

追求社交消費和流動支付的最高現金回贈的話可考慮恆生銀行MPOWER卡。持卡人通過本地餐飲、娛樂和時裝的流動支付,以及網上和海外消費達港幣300元,可獲得5%的現金回贈。 但是,消費者必須每月消費達HK$3,000方能賺取如此高的回贈率,流動支付回贈上限為每月HK$100(最高消費為HK$2,000)。


相比社交消費的最高回贈,更著重實用性和易用性的人可能會較喜歡滙豐Red卡。它不僅提高了網上和本地超市消費的回贈率,而且沒有最低消費要求、最低交易額或回贈上限。總括而言,滙豐Red卡更適合希望在網上和超市購物中獲得無上限現金回贈的實用型消費者,而恆生MPOWER卡則是社交消費者的理想選擇。

滙豐Red卡 vs. 渣打Simply Cash Visa卡
經常旅遊的高消費人士可能會喜歡渣打Simply Cash Visa卡。持卡人在所有本地消費中可賺取1.5%的現金回贈,而使用滙豐Red卡僅可享1%的回贈。此外,消費者以外幣消費任何商品均可獲得2%的現金回贈,是滙豐Red卡提供的海外簽帳回贈的兩倍。


儘管本地和海外的一般消費獎賞無法看齊,但對於主要在網上或在本地超市購物的消費者來說,滙豐Red卡的獎賞則吸引得多。總括而言,渣打銀行Simply Cash卡更適合經常旅遊的消費者,而滙豐Red卡仍然是本地超市和網上消費較高的家庭消費者的理想選擇。

滙豐Red卡 vs. Citi Cash Back卡
Citi Cash Back卡非常適合較高消費的社交及旅行者。持卡人的所有消費均可獲得1%現金回贈,餐飲、酒店及海外消費的回贈則提高至2%。因此,經常旅行和外出用餐的人使用Citi Cash Back可比使用滙豐Red卡更快地賺取現金回贈。另一方面,滙豐Red卡提高了網上和本地超市消費的回贈率,對於喜歡在家用餐的家庭消費者而言,則是更好的選擇。


Citi Cash Back卡的年費為HK$1.8k(首年豁免),而匯豐紅卡則不設年費。總括而言,雖然喜歡用餐的旅行者使用花旗Cash Back可能較好,但對於經常在香港消費以及頻繁網上購物者而言,滙豐Red卡會是更好的選擇。

滙豐Red信用卡 vs. 東亞銀行i-Titanium卡
  • 年費: HKD 600 (可豁免)
  • 賣點: 網上消費3.4%現金回贈
東亞銀行i-Titanium卡提供容易入手但仍極具競爭力的網上消費現金回贈率。持卡人於網上購物可賺取3.4%現金回贈(最低消費為HK$1,800,每月上限為HK$200),而所有其他消費均可賺取0.4%現金回贈。 此外,持東亞銀行強積金、存款、按揭或消費者貸款帳戶可豁免東亞i-Titanium卡的600港元年費。


相比之下,滙豐Red卡在網上和實體消費均提供更高的無上限現金回贈,不設最低消費要求,並且不收取年費。然而,由於東亞i-Titanium的最低入息要求為港幣4萬,非常低(僅為滙豐Red卡要求的1/3),因此對大部分消費者而言更容易入手。總括而言,雖然大多數消費者可以使用東亞i-Titanium卡獲得有競爭力的網上現金回贈,但滙豐Red卡更適合希望獲得無上限回贈的高消費人群。

滙豐Red卡 vs. 恆生MPOWER卡
  • 年費: 免費
  • 賣點: 流動、網上及海外消費高達5%回贈

追求社交消費和流動支付的最高現金回贈的話可考慮恆生銀行MPOWER卡。持卡人通過本地餐飲、娛樂和時裝的流動支付,以及網上和海外消費達港幣300元,可獲得5%的現金回贈。 但是,消費者必須每月消費達HK$3,000方能賺取如此高的回贈率,流動支付回贈上限為每月HK$100(最高消費為HK$2,000)。


相比社交消費的最高回贈,更著重實用性和易用性的人可能會較喜歡滙豐Red卡。它不僅提高了網上和本地超市消費的回贈率,而且沒有最低消費要求、最低交易額或回贈上限。總括而言,滙豐Red卡更適合希望在網上和超市購物中獲得無上限現金回贈的實用型消費者,而恆生MPOWER卡則是社交消費者的理想選擇。

滙豐Red卡 vs. 渣打Simply Cash Visa卡
  • 年費: HKD 2,000 (可豁免)
  • 賣點: 無上限1.5%回贈,海外消費升級獎賞
經常旅遊的高消費人士可能會喜歡渣打Simply Cash Visa卡。持卡人在所有本地消費中可賺取1.5%的現金回贈,而使用滙豐Red卡僅可享1%的回贈。此外,消費者以外幣消費任何商品均可獲得2%的現金回贈,是滙豐Red卡提供的海外簽帳回贈的兩倍。


儘管本地和海外的一般消費獎賞無法看齊,但對於主要在網上或在本地超市購物的消費者來說,滙豐Red卡的獎賞則吸引得多。總括而言,渣打銀行Simply Cash卡更適合經常旅遊的消費者,而滙豐Red卡仍然是本地超市和網上消費較高的家庭消費者的理想選擇。

滙豐Red卡 vs. Citi Cash Back卡
  • 年費: HKD 1,800
  • 賣點: 無上限餐飲、酒店及海外消費升級現金回贈
Citi Cash Back卡非常適合較高消費的社交及旅行者。持卡人的所有消費均可獲得1%現金回贈,餐飲、酒店及海外消費的回贈則提高至2%。因此,經常旅行和外出用餐的人使用Citi Cash Back可比使用滙豐Red卡更快地賺取現金回贈。另一方面,滙豐Red卡提高了網上和本地超市消費的回贈率,對於喜歡在家用餐的家庭消費者而言,則是更好的選擇。


Citi Cash Back卡的年費為HK$1.8k(首年豁免),而匯豐紅卡則不設年費。總括而言,雖然喜歡用餐的旅行者使用Citi Cash Back可能較好,但對於經常在香港消費以及頻繁網上購物者而言,滙豐Red卡會是更好的選擇。

Kevin Schwartz

Kevin is a Junior Research Analyst at ValueChampion specialising in credit cards in Hong Kong. He previously worked for the U.S. Congress as a Legislative Fellow as well as in international education in Beijing. He holds a B.A. in International Studies and Chinese from the College of the Holy Cross and received multiple scholarships for Chinese language studies, including the State Department Critical Language Scholarship.